This slideshow requires JavaScript.

February 28th 2015

Fighter Profile
Name – Annamaria Trifilli
Nickname – The Gun
Weight – 57 – 61 pounds

How old are you ?
I am 8 years old.

Where are you from ?
I am from Greece I live in Athens.

when did you know you wanted to be a fighter ?
From the age of 5 years old when I started doing Kick boxing, I realized that this represents me.

How long have you been training ?
I have been training 3 years. 2 years as an amateur and 1 year as a professional in formal events (champions night , Κ1 ΜΒΟ, Athens Challenge championship WAKO).

What is your favorite strike ?
My favorite strike is my right hook.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My biggest inspiration are my coaches sir Konstadinos Athanasopoulos and sir George Argirokastritis.

What team do you train with ?
I belong to the large family of ” FIGHTERS ”

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
To be a fighter meaning you never give up. Even though I have not games i train hard every day and I’m ready to fight with any girl or boy in the category of my Kg.

What weight do you fight at ?
I fight in the category of 26 to 28 Kg (57-61 lbs).

What seperates you from other fighters ?
Sometimes I fight boys because they don’t want to fight with a girl opponent , so this makes me separate from other fighters.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
In the European Championship of WAKO (Athens Challenge Championship) where I fought with a boy and eventually won.

Who are you fighting next ?
My next event is at EBO on March 28.

What holes or weaknesses do you see in their game that you can exploit ?
The only weakness is that my opponent will weigh 6 kg more than me.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
Although it is too early for this, at the end of my career I want people to be remembered for my victorious fight game and my knockouts of my opponents.

