Aaron6

March 18th 2015

 
Fighter Profile
Name – Aaron Rajman
Weight – 135 Pounds
Record – 19 Wins 2 Losses
Team – American Top Team

 

Where are you from?
Bronx, New York. Lived in south Florida since 5 years old.

 

How long have you been training?
10 years.

 

How did you get in to Mixed Marital Arts?
I had been planning to fight pro since 12 but really had just been doing judo and reading about other styles. My friend was training at ATT and invited me, I’ve been there since I was 15.

 

When did you know you wanted to be a fighter?
I decided I wanted to fight at 12 when I saw MMA for the fight time and Karo Parysian put on a judo clinic, which is my martial arts base. I decided on it then and there, knew I could be great at it and am thankful to be living my dream.

 

What is your current record?
I’m 19-2 overall.

 

What is your favorite strike or submission?
I’m not sure I have a favorite. I have favorites but I like what works best.

 

Who is your biggest inspiration
Maybe my mother or my father’s before me. Luckily I’m surrounded with very inspiring people.

 

What team do you train with?
American Top Team in Coconut Creek.

Aaron8

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground?
Most people would think ground, cause I have 8 submissions but I was 5-0 in ammy kickboxing and I’m just happy to fight. Whatever works.

 

What does being a fighter mean to you?
That’s a funny question cause my coach always would say that everyone wants to be a fighter but no one wants to fight. To fight through tough situations and to do what you have to do makes one a fighter, I think.

 

What weight do you fight at and what do you think separates you from other fighters In your division?
I fight at 135lbs but have fought as high as 170. I think I have bigger goals with this than anyone I’ve met, not just selfish goals or even buying my mom a house. I know what I’m capable of and what my responsibilities are. I have a great opportunity in front of me, I’m ready to step up.

 

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against?
My upcoming fight is pretty much all I can ask for. I fight the only guy I don’t like on April 18th in Miami. Here’s the link: http://mmaowl.com/…/bad-blood-the-full-story-behind-aaron-…/

 

Who has been your toughest fight to date?
As an ammy I fought a guy Channin Williams, he was 11-0-1 at the time, I let off the gas in the second round but came back to win and we earned a very fun fight of the night. Here’s the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNOHaCBKRVk

 

What is your mindset going in to a fight?
I try to keep a pretty clear head but I show up to win. I chose to do this for a living because when things get tough in there and I’m prepared for it, I can only describe to you that it makes me smile. I’m very blessed to stand and fight my heart out for everything I believe in.

 

Who are you fighting next And what holes or weaknesses do you see in their game plan?
My next fight is against Sky Moiseichik, I used to run a company with him but we no longer get along to say the least, and I’m very easy-going usually. I know him well, I don’t think he works as hard as me. I don’t think he’s as committed as me. I don’t think he wants this like I do and come fight night if he proves me wrong, it would make my night but he has his work cut out.

 

Who has been most influential to you in your career?
I cannot make a list of all the people who have influenced me in my career and really it’s everyone who’s been involved in it. Coach Rian does come to mind though, at first he wasn’t my coach, he was my kind friend who offered to show up and support and corner me for my first fight. He has cornered me for almost all of them since and now has his black belt and works with a ton of ATT’s guys. Nothing beats having a team that loves you.

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport?
I struggle between saying Bruce Lee or a Gracie. The UFC promoters deserve a lot of credit too. I could name a few but it’s a joint effort.

 

How would you describe your fighting style?
The style of having no style so that I can adapt to whatever is needed to accomplish the goal.

 

What drives or motivates you?
The fire that my G-d, the maker of heaven and earth put in my soul. The purpose that my faith and my family have instilled in me. The support of all those in my life. The ex-nihilo love from so many more than I deserve it from. The blessings in my life that I want to know myself worthy of. The fact that I know this is what I was put on the earth to do and here I am, doing it. The martial arts that I’m so in love with. The highlight reel finishes that I play over and over in my head. The opportunities MMA will open in my life. The millions I plan to make and use so well. The love of training, sharing and learning. The voice in my head of 50 martial arts experts screaming “ATT! ATT! ATT!”. The fact that I’m going to take this so much further than anyone aside from myself has ever considered. This was a great question and being asked what motivates me does the job. Moshiach now!

What is something people might not know about you?
A lot of people may be surprised to hear that I’m pretty observant of chasidic Judaism which is very traditional, very open-minded and very much focused on the postive..My G-d and his Torah, myself and others and the study and involvement of those things are the only things that I love more than MMA. I also teach a lot of Krav Maga self defense for both kids and adults and that is a real passion of mine that I don’t share enough. Not everyone wants to be locked in a cage but self defense is, in my opinion, more important than the 2nd amendment. Krav Maga deals with a lot weapon defense and it has been amazing to learn all the differences in street and competition martial arts.

 

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter?
I don’t want to say dead, in jail or a Rabbi but I would not be in a cubicle. If I wasn’t a fighter I would want to be a scribe, to hand write Jewish bible scrolls and things like that.

 

What gets you hyped up for a fight do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle?
My father of blessed memory told me to meditate in the locker room, to just take some time to myself, to clear my head and be quiet. He also told me to play out every option in my head, the fight going a million different ways and me never giving up the win. I warm up in a similar way as in training. When I get to the cage I cover scream the creo of the Jewish faith on the top of my lungs in hebrew. “Hear O’ Israel, the Lord is our G-d, the Lord is One.”

 

Any projects, business ventures, or events outside the ring/cage?
I’ve promoted or match made on about 30 ammy MMA events. I love to be involved in the sport for side work and I’ve learned a bit about the business end of the sport which has helped me a lot.

 

Who are your sponsors?
Rendirse.com
305nofault.com
Sparksofgenius.com
Undergroundreptiles.com
Osuwear.com
Pocketmma.com
Fighterssource.com
Deondavis.com
Tonicaherbalwellness.com
xfnmma.com

Editors Note – It is with a heavy heart that we have to tell everyone that Aaron Passed away tragically on July 4th 2017 a memorial fund and gofundme has been set up to help pay for his funeral services and burial if you can donate any amount it will be forever appreciated by everyone that had the honor and privilege of knowing Aaron.
https://chabadbocacom.clhosting.org/templates/articlecco_cdo/aid/3586940/lang/en
https://www.gofundme.com/funeral-for-aaron-rajman
Rest In Peace Aaron Rajman

6/27/1992-7/4/2017

aaron2

