anna5

July 23rd 2015

 

Fighter Profile
Name – Anna Elmose
Nickname – Panda
Weight – 135 pounds
Record – 3 wins 0 losses
Team – Rumble Sports

 
Where are you from ?
Denmark. Born in Aarhus, live in Copenhagen.

How long have you been training ?
6 years almost. MMA for 2.

When did you know you wanted to be a fighter ?
When I was 25 and started boxing. I stared boxing because the horse I’ve been taking care of since I was a child died. I needed to fill out the free Space.

How did you get in to MMA ?
Change of gym. I used to live in Thailand “playing” Muay Thai. When I got back home to Denmark I went back to a MMA-gym.

What is your current record ?
Pro MMA 3-0-0 all by KO/TKO

What is your favorite strike or submission ?
The unexpected one.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My trainer Tue Trnka.

What team do you train with ?
Rumble Sports.

When you step in the cage where do you like the fight to take place do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
Ill stay with her where she lacks the most. I don’t lack anywhere.

anna2

What does it mean to you to be a fighter ?
Its a project. I like projects.

What weight do you fight at ?
135 lbs/61,2 kg Bantamweight.

What do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
power and kindness.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Ronda Rousey for the UFC belt.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
My self.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
To be happy and beautiful.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
KO power and a cute smile.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
MMA.
What drives or motivates you to step in the cage and compete ?
My team.

What is something people might not know about you ?
I used to be a good field jumper with my pony Rosa.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
I Work as a real estate agent and I’m still gonna do that after fighting. But also i will become a mother.

What gets you mentally prepared for a fight do you have any rituals that get you ready to step in the cage ?
Not really, I try not to have anything a “need”.

anna4

Who is your favorite fighter of all time ?
Mike Tyson.

When your not training what do you like to do with your free time ?
sleep and eat.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
Yes, my team Rumble Sports, Team Keller and my workplace Nybolig Munch & Bjerregaard.

anna3

