This slideshow requires JavaScript.

February 25th 2016
Fighter Profile
Name – Anastasia Zeph
Weight – 138 pounds
Record – 24 wins 11 loses
Fighting out of PN Team
Where are you from ?
I am from Athens Greece.

How long have you been training ?
Since I was 14 years old ,that means for about 8 years

How did you get in to Kickboxing ?
Literally by…. accident…
I started it as a fitness style of gymnastic but then when I got to know it as an athlete it really captured me and I ve never stopped enjoying it.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
When I started watching female boxers whom I have sparred with, fight at very big and famous professional boxing nights it was the moment that I thought….i can do that also …I fight with these girls in the daylight during training so why I can’t do that ..”Professionally” also??

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of Kickboxing ?
At first they had their objections and very strong ones, but later on when they saw that I really enjoyed what I was doing ,that I was good at it ,had my first wins and people started to “respect me “ differently ,they changed their way of handling the whole situation and became very supportive to me and also very proud …I think!!

What is your current record ?
35 fights 32 kick boxing -3 boxing
24 wins (3rd place in amateur boxing /Hellenic championship, 3rd place in WAKO kick boxing European championship)

What is your favorite strike ?
My right hook.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My two trainers Nazarenko and Pontika who really inspire me and believe in me …and where the first people who saw something “different” in me and wanted to take the chance and experiment with me and this fighting carrier of mine.

What team do you train with ?
The trainer whom I‘ve started with from my first time and never gave up on me or me on him, and we both train together is Nazarenko Vladimiros.Him and my other Coach Anastasia Pontika have created the “PN TEAM” which I am a part of.

What does being fighter mean to you ?
It gives me a pleasure of knowing that I have gained an extra respect because of that and also I am much more confident to achieve a lot of things in my life not only in boxing but also in my job ,my career even in my relationships.

What weight do you fight at ?
Light Welterweight 138 pounds.

what do you think separates you from other fighters In your division?
My discipline and my flawless technique.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
My Norwegian opponent when we were fighting for the 3rd place at the European kick boxing championship in 2010.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
My ego ….not to let the opponent overcome me!!

Who are you fighting next ?
I don’t know yet, there are no plans due to the fact that I have to overcome an injury I have

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career?
To have accomplished difficult and impressive fights even if the results may not be all in favor of me.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
As I’ve told you before my two trainers and also extraordinary female boxers like Holly Holm.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
…aggressive..

What drives or motivates you ?
My personal desire to win not only in the ring but also in my real life.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
What I am already doing …have a marvelous life and career as a chef!!

What gets you hyped up for a fight do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
I try to be very calm before my fight ,I am totally focused on my winning and unlike other people I don’t hear music before my fight I choose to be totally calm.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Holly Holm.

When you’re not training what do you like to do with your free time ?
I sleep like a bird ..because I don’t have free time as I am also working as a chef.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
3rd place in amateur boxing /Hellenic championship, 3rd place in WAKO kick boxing European championship

What do you think the biggest challenges are for women in Kickboxing ?
To fight abroad with a “respectful contract”

What advice can you give to young female fighters ?
To chase their dreams…”nothing is impossible”

Where do you see women’s Kickboxing in the next 5-10 years ?
To challenge men ‘s awards and men’s status at big professional events

Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years ?
Still fighting ,doing my thing but not sacrificing my job as a chef.

What are your goals within the sport ?
To enjoy it while I can ..I have no higher expectations.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
I want to thank my family for putting up with me , my trainers because we sweat together every day and my team “PN TEAM” for sticking out with me.

