March 24th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Noemi Bosques
Weight – 112 pounds
Record – 10 wins 5 losses 2 draws
Fighting out of Winterhaven Boxing

Where are you from ?
St Petersburg, FL

How long have you been training ?
Around 8 years

How did you get in to boxing
I was just always into it

Tell us about your nickname and
how you got it ?
No No is short for Noemi 🙂

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
Being a successful ‘Bar Fighter’ I figured i might as well train and get better.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of boxing ?
No my family hated I got into boxing, at least when it got serious.

What is your current record ?
10-5-2

What is your favorite strike ?
I have a strong right hand

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My daughter and grandmother

What team do you train with ?
Coach Tony Morgan at Winterhaven Boxing

What does being fighter mean to you ?
It’s a way of living. Fact that I do it professionally is just a representation of what I do everyday in life. Fight.

What weight do you fight at ?
Flyweight 112-118

what do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
I promote, and I manage myself successfully. I’m getting more fights on my own than fighters w promoters get. Are they all wins? No..m but I have the greatest opportunities. Next fight is a fight in New Zealand vs 7-7 Michelle Preston on the Royal Rampage Promotions.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Id love to face Germany’s Susi Kentikian one day once I grow a bit more. Shes an amazing fighter, I’ve watched her since my beginning and she is baaaad. Would be an honor to face her in Germany in the future.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Kenia Enriquez

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
Always different, sometimes I’m in kill mode, sometimes I’m emotional thinking about my family, and mom (RIP) or my daughter, sometimes I’m coming in there ready to have some fun!

Who are you fighting next ?
Michelle Preston in Auckland, New Zealand for Royal Rampage promotions April 16. It will be aired on the FlipsTV app

What promotion are you fighting for ?
I’m not signed with any promotion.

Date and time of your next fight ?
Evening of April 16, 2016 in Auckland, New Zealand

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
I never gave up, and inspired many to be brave enough to stand up against odds.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My daughter Breyanna Chambliss

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport ?
Maybe Muhammad Ali

How would you describe your fighting style ?
It varies. Ive fought almost every style

What drives or motivates you ?
To succeed against all odds. I’m very sweet but tenacious when it comes to accomplishing my goals. I’m very stubborn and hot-headed.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
Personal training. I love the gym life and love to teach

What gets you hyped up for a fight do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
MUSIC!! usually reggae or house music

your backstage about to walk out your music hits what’s going through your head as you walk to the ring ?
Lets get it!

Who is your favourite fighter ?
Yessica Bopp

When you’re not training what do you like to do with your free time ?
Eat!

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Holding 3 different titles ( NBA, WBU, WIBA )

What do you think the biggest challenges are for women in Boxing ?
making good money! Needing to be ticket sellers and train, and be mom, ect at the same time

What advice can you give to young female fighters ?
Make sure this is what you want to do, then go all in.
Stay strong, you can do this, only if you really want it.

Where do you see women’s boxing in the next 5-10 years ?
Growth! Lots of growth!

Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years ?
Very very rich lol – happy.
Great foundation foe kids, help for single parents, maybe a center for troubled kids!?

What are your goals within the sport ?
Use it to benefit as many people as possible (especially kids ) and of course become world champion!

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
First and foremost I’m thankful to God for life

My trainer Tony Morgan, grandma Norma Resto and my beautiful daughter BreBre

Special thanks to my sponsors:
Tia’s Latin Authentic Restaurant Largo, FL
Ted’s Auto Repair in Winterhaven, FL
Law Office of Anthony J Gonzalez Tampa, FL

