zoe7

March 25th 2016

 
Fighter Profile
Name – Zoe Sweat
Nickname – The Wrecking Ball
Weight – 165 pounds
Record – 0 wins 0 losses
Team – Corbin Martial Arts

 
Where are you from ?
Woodbine Kentucky.

 

How long have you been training ?
About a year and 2 months.

 

How did you get in to MMA ?
I saw Ronda Rousey on TV and I realized that’s what I wanted to do!

 

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
My nickname is the The Wrecking Ball and when I started MMA my friends said I was going to be big! So they gave it to me.

 

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter?
From when I was a child till now!

 

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided you wanted to compete in MMA?
yes they were!

 

What is your current record ?
0 wins 0 losses.

 

What is your favorite strike or submission ?
I like both.

zoe5

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
Alannah Arnett.

 

What team do you train with ?
Corbin Martial Arts.

 

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
I like going to the ground.

 

What does being fighter mean to you ?
everything!

 

What weight do you fight at ?
165 lbs.

 

What do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
My determination.

 

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Liz Carmouche!

 

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Zach Mills.

zoe4

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
That I have the ability to win.

 

Who are you fighting next ?
Miranda Stacey.

 

What holes or weaknesses do you see in her game ?
I’m not sure but I know how to intimidate!

 

What promotion are you fighting for ?
I don’t have one yet!

 

Date and time of your next fight ?
April 9th at 7:00.

 

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
My determination and will to never give up!

 

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
Scott Hope, Mike Douglas, and Alannah Arnett.

 

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport ?
Ronda Rousey defiantly!

 

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Aggressive Wrestling.

zoe3

What drives or motivates you to compete?
What motivates me is I strive to be the best in my sport.

 

What is something people might not know about you ?
What people may not know about me is I’m always nervous but I don’t let it stop me.

 

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
honestly I don’t know I’ve never dreamed of being anything else.

 

What gets you mentally prepared for a fight ?
Music and my will to win.

 

Do you have any rituals that get you ready to compete ?
My pre fight ritual is prayer.

 

Your backstage about to walk out your music hits what’s going through your head as you walk to the cage ?
That this is my dream and I’m going to do it!!

 

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Ronda Rousey and Liz Carmouche.

 

When you’re not training what do you like to do with your free time ?
Read and play video games.

 

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Winning at naga!

zoe2

What do you think the biggest challenges are for women in MMA ?
People telling them because they are women they can’t fight.

 

What advice can you give to young female fighters ?
Don’t give up on your dreams! Chase them until they are your reality!

 

Where do you see women’s MMA in the next 5-10 years ?
I see it as competitive as men’s MMA.

 

Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years ?
defending my title!

 

What are your goals within the sport ?
To make it to the UFC or Bellator.

 

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
the good lord up above for giving me a talent, my parents for starting me off, Scott Hope for not giving up on me, Alannah Arnett for being an amazing role model, Mike Douglas for pushing me when I need it and being there when I first started, Josh Carter for helping me improve, John and Don peace for helping me improve my style.

 

To follow Zoe and stay up to date on all her late breaking news click the link below to check out her fan page
https://www.facebook.com/thewreckingballZoeSweat/

zoe6

