April 26th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Patrick Cote
Nickname – The Predator
Weight – 170 pounds
Record – 23 wins 9 losses
Team – Brazilian Top Team

Where are you from ?
I’m from a little village from the town of Rimouski called
St-Narcisse.

How long have you been training ?
15 years.

How did you get in to MMA ?
Saw that on TV and wanted to try.

Tell us about your nickname how you got it ?
from my first team, I wasn’t good and wanted all the time a new prey to train and get better . So they called me predator because of that.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
First fight I got smashed pretty bad but fell in love with the sport.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of MMA ?
I was raised by my mother only so she wasn’t super excited about it.

What is your current record ?
23-9.

What is your favorite strike or submission ?
win.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
my mom.

What team do you train with ?
BTT, Grant Brothers boxing, Corexecellence.

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
stand.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
I’m not a fighter , I’m a professional athlete who lives by his passion.

What weight do you fight at ?
— I’m a welterweight, so 170 pounds.

what do you think separates you from other fighters In
your division ?
My will, dedication and mental toughness.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
I don’t have a dream opponent, I want another title fight.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
First fight in the UFC was vs Tito Ortiz UFC 50.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
just having fun.

Who are you fighting next ?
Donald Cerrone.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
UFC.

Date and time of your next fight ?
June 18th 2016.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of
your career ?
never give up.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
Life doesn’t owe you anything, work hard.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
always came back on top.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
my teammates.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
exciting.

What drives or motivates you ?
pushing my limits.

What is something people might not know about you ?
I play music.

When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time ?
I would be on my boat surfing and playing golf.

What advice can you give to young fighters and those who want to become fighters ?
do it by passion.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
I would be a professional golfer.

What gets you hyped up for a fight ?
all the training and sacrifice made before.

Do you have any pre fight rituals that got you ready to
go to battle ?
not really.

Where do you see the sport of MMA in 5-10 years ?
the skills of the fighters will be unreal.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
I like good fights , whoever is in.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
My nutrition planner JF Gaudreau, my kinesiotherapist Jonathan Roy, Nutrition fit plus, XPN world supplement.

