May 13th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Silvia Notte
Nickname – Little Devil
Weight – 105 pounds
Record – 56 wins 13 losses 4 draws
Team – Thunder gym Milano
Where are you from ?
Milan, Italy.

How long have you been training ?
18 years.

How did you get in to Muay Thai ?
I started 16 years ago by chance, only to train in a sport, and then it become my passion, my world now and my work, I like to fight and teach. I fought in many styles.
Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
Little Devil is my nick name.
I have appointed me as well on blogs, comparing me to the little Tasmanian devil I am in the ring.😉
What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
My coach told me I could do it and I climbed into the ring for the first time in my 20’s for the final of a world title of savate against a French opponent,I lost but I received compliments from everyone and the year after I won a World title…

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of May Thai ?
my mother not so much then she has accepted it and is now proud of me, my friends follow me in my fights.

What is your current record ?
73 fights as a pro 56 W 13L 4d.
Who is your biggest inspiration ?
Joanna Jedrzejczyk and
Anissa Meksen.

What team do you currently train with ?
Thunder gym Milano.

What does being fighter mean to you ?
It’s a hard life, many sacrifices and commitment, but so are careers in all the work, I’m happy with my life.

What weight do you fight at ?
48-50kg max.

what do you think separates you from other fighters ?
speed and strategy.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
I’d like to meet the strongest American athlete in a major event.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Every match and hard to prepare, more and more hard to prepare it becomes easy to do in the ring, the Tokyo tournament in 2008, the final and was really heavy.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
My mentality is that I prepare the smallest details to achieve victory, I fight to the best of my physical and mental abilities.

Who are you fighting next ?
My opponent is swiss Champion in WBC Daniela Sprecher.

what holes or weaknesses do you see in there game that you can exploit ?
the weak points are little speed and always the same attacks.

Date and time of your next fight ?
22 May in Milan my city.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
For being able to impose myself, in Italy, Europe, Asia and other continents.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My current coach Giorgio Castoldi, which made me believe that we could make it, he has always promoted me to get better and put me in the best situations and the best of conditions.

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport ?
Long ago TV and press, then the Internet, now social networks are very important, there is a lot more visibility and news.

How would you describe your fighting style
I’m very mobile in the ring and fast in combinations that are always different, my shots are truly explosive. I use them around the ring, to move, attack and then move to avoid the counterattack. I like to fight and my way of fighting fun, in America, I see very similar to plunger soest van, but she is 57kg i 48kg.

What is something people might not know about you ?
i am a small athlete, I can fade into the background before the athletes that are bigger, but when people see me in the ring, you still remember me.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
I do not know really.

your backstage about to walk out your music hits what’s going through your head as you walk to the ring ?
I hear my name being called, the audience responds, my heart explodes, I want to move out to that ring I see before my eyes, I have to perform.

Who is your favourite fighter ?
Giorgio Petrosyan and Fabio pinca

When your not training what do you like to do with your free time ?
being with friends, listening to music and travel.

What do you think are the biggest challenges for women in Muay Thai ?
I would also think about the future work because it is a tough environment and we must have certainty in life, to fight the best you do not have too many problems. I always talk about work because I am Italian, and here the situation is very serious, I think in America there are no such problems.

Where do you see women’s Muay Thai in the next 5-10 years ?
It is evolving the fighter the market, are more requests, more paid and have more visibility, I think it will be almost as big as mens muay thai in 10 years.

Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years ?
able to live in this, train, work out in the gym as a personal trainer and promote youth activities.

What are your goals within the sport ?
I would like to open a center dedicated to my children that would be my dream.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
my family, my friends, my coaches, and whoever believes in me, and those who follow me.

