May 19th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Joshua Miracle
Nickname – Doc
Weight – 155 pounds
Record – 1 win 0 losses
Independent Fighter
Where are you from ?
Dayton, Ohio.

How long have you been training ?
Throughout my entire life.

How did you get in to MMA ?
I’ve always had a passion for martial arts, my mom started me in Karate when I was 5. From there I just wanted more and more. Trying out various styles, and mixing them to better suit me, as I mixed styles I wanted to fight more and test my skills against others.

Tell us about your nickname Doc and how you got it ?
Alright so my nickname, Doc, that comes from my time in the military. A title that any soldier, especially a combat medic will tell you is earned, not given. I was a combat medic, a.k.a. line medic, which meant I was the medic that was right there with men on the front lines (infantry). I earned my name and place amongst my brothers, they’re where my nickname comes from.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
Since childhood.
I have a goal to be the best, period, end of story, the best. As I was growing up I constantly pushed myself, constantly wanted more, and constantly wanted a new and more difficult challenge. Fighting is, was and will always be MY answer.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of MMA ?
Absolutely! I mean mom is mom, always worried, but confident in my abilities and me.

What is your current record ?
1-0

What is your favorite strike or submission ?
knees and elbows are always a favorite, and really any submission will do, just for the simple fact there really isn’t much that’s better than you causing so much pain or dominance that your opponent actually wants to quit.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My God.

What team do you currently train with ?
I am an independent fighter managed by Kens Pro Management Choice.

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
Depends on my opponent, I really don’t care. I just want to fight.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Everything. It means a future for my kids, my family, and myself. It means I must always keep going no matter what.

What weight do you fight at ?
155lbs

what do you think separates you from other fighters ?
The fact that I am me, and the only one who can beat me is me. My drive, determination, speed and strength, and the fact that I WILL NEVER QUIT.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Who ever the labeled or thought to be the best fighter in the world is, of all time, or ever will be.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Myself

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
You better not f***ing lose.

Who are you fighting next ?
I am fighting Sunni Imhotep

what holes or weaknesses do you see in their game that you can exploit ?
Their holes and or weaknesses do not concern me, only mine own
dominance is my concern.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
My next fight is for Cagezilla MMA

Date and time of your next fight ?
September 10th at Cagezilla, in Ashburn Va 155lb #1 contender fight Joshua Miracle vs Sunni Imhotep.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
Being the greatest, the best of all time, the one people say nobody could beat him in his time or another. A true champion.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
The support I’ve received from family and friends alike. Without them nothing would’ve been possible.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
Myself.

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport ?
Royce Gracie.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Unique.

What drives or motivates you ?
Myself.

What is something people might not know about you ?
Ha Ha Ha… Shhh…
When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time ?
What free time? No, I enjoy hiking or adventuring, playing games (board games), with the Mrs. and kids, or just reading some books.

What advice can you give to young fighters and those who want to become fighters ?
You are what you make yourself.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
Sales.

What gets you hyped up for a fight do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
Music helps, self-inflicted pain goes a long way though (hitting oneself in the face, chest, or legs type of thing).

Your backstage your music hits what is going through your head as you walk out to the cage ?
Destroy, complete and utter domination. You better not f***ing lose.

Where do you see the sport of MMA in 5-10 years ?
spreading to involve the world and world competitions .

Who is your favorite fighter
Matt Hughes.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
My family and Ken’s Pro Management.

