May 30th 2015

Fighter Profile
Name – Prisca Vicot
Weight – 135 pounds
Record – 5 wins 3 losses
Team – Mach1

Where are you from ?
I come from France. But actually I’m very often in Germany for my sport (sparring preparation)

How long have you been training ?
Since the age of 18 . I started Martial Arts (VietVoDao, Grappling, PenchakSilat, Kali), then after that Fight sports (Full contact, Kick boxing, and Boxing)

How did you get in to English Boxing ?
After practicing for many years Full contact in competition, i wanted to try Boxing. I liked it immediately. I started in amature , then went professional.

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
I don’t have one yet (smile)

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
2 moments. During the The World Championship of Full Contact, in France in 2003. When I beat the world champion for the title in the first round, unforgettable… And when I heard the National hymn for a compatriot! Chills !! I said I want to be world champion.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of Boxing ?
My family has always been with me from the beginning, and keeps me going, not to give up, to work hard.. to make my dream a reality. This is what I do every day.
My friends supported me also.

What is your current record ?
In Professional Boxing, 8 fights including 3 French championship titles.

What is your favorite combination ?
Uppercut right, hook left.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
Oscar de la Hoya, Miguel Cotto, Gennady Golovkin, and Lucia Rijker.

What team do you train with ?
Mach1, with Dominik Junge.

What does being fighter mean to you ?
Surpassing oneself, rigor, discipline, hard work every day to be the best.

What weight do you fight at ?
lightweight 61kg .

What do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
The determination. The passion to fight, to meet the best in the world. I will never give up as I have not achieved my goal.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Delfine Persoon, the number one.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Karina Kopinska, Polish, a very good opponent. First round, I had an open wound on the head, because of a whim. No matter i stayed focused, I continued to fight the 6 rounds with commitment, like her. Good fight and one of my best victories.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
Relaxed very focused on what I have to do, determined to make a beautiful fight for the public and to win.

Who are you fighting next ?
I don’t know yet.

what holes or weaknesses do you see in their game that you can exploit ?
Technique is very important (if you want to be faster, stronger, more powerful). Unfortunately, this is often missing during the fights with the girls. I don’t want this for me. I want the public appreciate my fight, spend a good time. Being technical is also just as important as being physical, we need both, to be a good fighter.

Date and time of your next fight ?
We have a fight in October, then a title fight in December. Maybe we will have another fight this summer.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
That i was a good fighter.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My current trainer Dominik Junge. He has advised me well in boxing.

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport ?
Mohammed Ali in Boxing.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Offensive, I never cower from my adversary.

What drives or motivates you ?
My goal. I work hard every day for this! I never gave up what I started I finished. I do all i can to succeed, and I will I hate failing.

What is something people might not know about you ?
My pugnacity.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
I would be a Firefighter.

What gets you hyped up for a fight do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
Pre fight, I always have the same ritual : stay alone and calm without anybody around except the trainer. I think nothing I listen to relaxing music until we start the warmup with the trainer. At this moment i start to focus on the fight the job I have. I come to fight.
These are the warm ups and the last words of the trainer who stimulates me I’m raring to go.

Your backstage about to walk out your music hits what’s going through your head as you walk to the ring ?
Let’s go, show time! It’s my moment.

Who is your favourite fighter ?
Gennady Golovkin and Jelena Mrdjenovich

When you’re not training what do you like to do with your free time ?
Spending time with friends and family, going to the cinema and bowling.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Having beaten the world champion of full contact at the world championship in 2003.

What do you think the biggest challenges are for women in Boxing ?
Show that they can also fight like the men.

What advice can you give to young female fighters ?
To give all for their dream. Nothing is easy, but only hard work pays. Everything is possible when you want it. I can and I will, this is my motto.

Where do you see women’s boxing in the next 5-10 years ?
I hope that the women will get the recognition that they deserve and that they will fight on t great boxing events. (Las Vegas…)

Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years ?
Always a fighter, with the title I wanted to conquer and that I would have defended.
I’m in great shape, I see progress month after month especially since I work with my new trainer.
It’s only the beginning with my new team who believe in me. We work hard every day, step by step, for the goal. It will be only an injury that will stop me i will continue as long as possible.

What are your goals within the sport ?
To push my limits, to be the best, to be world champion. When I finish my career I want to teach boxing in a boxing club, to share my experience and passion with fighters.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
I would add that I look for sponsors. We need them to continue to fight. If you are a sponsor, or if you know one, tell us please. Give us the chance to prove my value in the ring, you will not regret it.
I want to thank my trainer Dominik Junge, who trusted in me since the beginning. The result today would be impossible without him. Also, I thank a lot of my family that supports me and that helps me in difficult times.

