This slideshow requires JavaScript.


June 14th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Lauchlan Murray
Nickname – Rolex
Weight – 33Kg (72 Pounds)
Record – 3 wins 0 losses
Team – HitMan Muay Thai

What is your name ?
Lauchlan “Rolex” Murray

How old are you ?
12 years old

Where are you from ?
Brisbane, Australia

How long have you been training ?
12 months in Muay Thai

How did you get in to Muay Thai ?
I got my black belt in Taekwondo and I wanted to improve my skills and fight so I chose to do Muay Thai

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
My nickname Rolex was given to me by my trainer at the time , I got it because I am stylish and have perfect timing.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew being a fighter was what you wanted to do ?
I just knew I always wanted to jump in the ring.

When you decided to compete in Muay Thai where your family and friends supportive ?
Yes very, because my mum has done Muay Thai before and both my parents always support me

What is your current record ?
3 fights 3 wins

What is your favorite strike to use in a fight ?
Superman punch and head kicks.

Who has been your biggest inspiration in the sport ?
Yodsanklai, Buakaw, John Wayne parr and Nieky Holzken.

What team do you train with ?
Hitman Muay Thai.

What is your favorite thing about Muay Thai ?
My favourite part of Muay Thai is the training and fighting.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Being a fighter means everything to me, I train very hard to be the best the fighter I can.

What weight do you fight at ?
33kg (72 Pounds)

What separates you from other fighters ?
Every fighter fights hard but I think I am different in the way I really watch my opponent and pick my shots.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Yodsanklai for sure

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
My last fight against Jai Van polen from Boxon Muay Thai

What is your mindset going into a fight ?
My mindset is calm and try to have fun.

What do you want people to remember you for at the end of your career ?
I want to be known as the best in the world and a respectful humble fighter.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
” if you train hard you will not only be hard you will be hard to beat ”

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Fighting and being unbeaten so far .

Who do you think has had the biggest impact on Muay Thai and why ?
yodsanklai he’s a beast of a fighter

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Clean and sharp.

What drives or motivates you ?
I want to be the best in the world and get a Lumpinee title that’s what motivates me.

What is one thing people might not know about you ?
I’m a 12 year old who doesn’t eat junk food or play video games.

When you’re not training what do you enjoy doing in your free time ?
Hang out with family and friends and watch YouTube.

What advice can you give to other young fighters ?
Train hard, the harder you train the easier the fight.

What do you think you would be doing if you had not become a fighter ?
Fat and lazy playing video games.

Do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to fight ?
No pre fight rituals but I hit pads just before my fight to pump me up.

Where do you see the sport of Muay Thai in 5 years ?
It’s getting more popular so hopefully see it in the Olympics and see more fighters.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Buakaw yodsanklai John Wayne parr and Nieky Holzken.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
A big thanks to my mum and Melina for taking their time out to take me to training every day.

