June 18th 2016 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Fighter Profile
Name – Neveah Pureheart
Nickname – The Princess
Weight – 55-65 Pounds
Record – 7 wins 3 losses
Team – Solid MMA

Where are you from ?
Oklahoma.

How long have you been training ?
4 months.

How did you get into jujitsu ?
I needed to learn how to protect myself from bullies because a boy at school told me he was going to bring a knife to school and kill me. After 2 weeks I really started to love it.

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
“The Princess” because I am a princess.

What was the defining for you when you knew you wanted to be a fighter ?
After my second week of training.

Were your family and friends supportive when you entered bjj and mma ?
Yes.

What is your current record ?
7 wins 3 losses in my first tournament.

What is your favorite submission ?
Standing guillotine.

who is your biggest inspiration ?
My daddy.

You’re a jr. Ambassador for Fighting for Autism, what is one thing you want to tell the world about Autism ?
We are not different. We just have different abilities and different ways of doing things.

What team do you train with ?
Solid MMA -Cobra BJJ in Lawton, Oklahoma.

What weight t do you fight at ?
55-65lbs.

What do you think separates you from other fighters in your divsion ?
I have A.S.D. (Autism spectrum disorder) S.P.D. (sensory processing disorder) and O.C.D. (obsessive compulsive disorder)

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Maia Stevenson.

Who has been your toughest opponent ?
A boy in my first tournament.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
that having autism didn’t stop me from being the best fighter.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
I have autism but it doesn’t have me.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Taking 2 second place medals in my first tournament.

who has been the most influential in your career ?
My daddy.

how would you describe your fighting style ?
technical

What drives or motivates you ?
My coaches and parents motivate me.
What is something people might not know about you ?
I have autism.
What do you like to do in your free time ?
practice and train as well as watching mma fights and bjj videos. Play with my friends.
What advice can you give to other young fighters ?
never give up or quit, train hard and have fun.

Where do you see yourself in the sport in 5 years ?
i want to be a blue belt.

What do you think the biggest challenges are for women in the sport ?
some people think we are not as good as boys but we are as good if not better than boys.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Amanda Bobby Cooper

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
My daddy and momma, my coaches- little Derek, big Derek and Ashley and also Fighting for Autism for letting me be a Jr. Ambassador.

