This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Fighter Profile
Name – Sean Billings
Nickname – The Punisher
Weight – 205 Pounds
Record – 0 wins 0 losses
Team – Top Breed MMA

Where are you from ?
Toledo Ohio

How long have you been training ?
For about a year now.

How did you get in to MMA ?
I went and watched my cousin fight and I got into it ?

Tell us about your nickname how you got it ?
I have a big Punisher skull on my back and people kind of said i should use that when i fight.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
Me and my wife were watching my cousin fight and I looked at her and told her I wanted to do it.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of MMA ?
Yes all of my family were very supportive over my decision to start to fight.

What is your current record ?
As of right now my current MMA record is 0-0

What is your favorite strike or submission ?
My favorite submission would be the Kimura.

Who is your biggest inspiration?
My biggest inspiration is my wife and kids.

What team do you train with ?
I train with Top Breed Mma where I am the president.

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
I would prefer to stand up with my opponent.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Being a fighter means I get to do something that I truly love and enjoy.

What weight do you fight at ?
Currently I am fighting at 205 pounds.

what do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
That I am very fast and powerful for my division.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
My dream fight would be against a pro fighter in the UFC just so I can say I did it I don’t care if I win or lose.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
My mindset going into a fight is that I am not locked in the cage with them they are locked in the cage with me and it’s my cage.

Who are you fighting next ?
I currently do not know my opponent for my next fight.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
I am fighting for Warrior Nation Fight Series.

Date and time of your next fight ?
My next fight is August 20th in Bellevue Ohio

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of
your career ?
I would want to be remembered for never backing down from a fight.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Actually getting in there and training with my team and my friends.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
The most influential person would happen to be my wife.

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the
sport and why ?
Brock Lesnar because he went from being a wrestler to being in football to being in the UFC.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
My fighting style is very unique because I can switch my stance and don’t have a very powerful hand both hands are very strong.

What drives you ?
My wife and my kids.

What is something people might not know about you ?
I never used to be a fighter I want to prove people wrong and show them I can do this.

When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time ?
I spend time with my family and think about more ways to improve my fighting style.

What advice can you give to young fighters and those who want to become fighters ?
Always follow your dream don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t do anything.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
Honestly I would be spending all my time with my family.

What gets you hyped up for a fight do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
I listen to music to keep my mindset that it’s my cage and I’m not going to lose.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years ?
Hopefully a pro fighter with an amazing record.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Brock Lesnar.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
I would like to thank my wife for being very supportive in this decision to follow my dreams and I would also like to dedicate this fight to my uncle who recently passed away this year he was very supportive and told me when he got out of the hospital he would come see me fight so I dedicate this fight to my uncle Jeff Forbes Sr.

