This slideshow requires JavaScript.

June 20th 2016
Fighter Profile
Name – Savannah Hawk
Nickname – The Princess
Team – Team Rockstar

Where are you from ?
Livingston Texas.

How long have you been training ?
About a year.

How did you get in to Muay Thai ?
It first started for self-defense, but then I just caught onto it naturally.

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
I was given the name “The Princess” because I was the only girl at that time.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ? Seeing the guys spar really got me hype, so I wanted to try it. From then on I loved it.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of
Muay Thai ?
Scared, but excited

What team do you train with ?
Team Rockstar, the best team ever.

What does being fighter mean to you ?
Being able to hit people and not get in trouble. It’s just a total therapy release.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
My courage and strength?

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
Gary Harling.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Therapeutic outlet for me.

What motivates you ?
What motivates me the most is when people say that girls can’t be as strong as guys, or getting made fun of. It just makes me wanna try harder and prove them wrong.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
probably sitting at gome doing nothing.

your backstage about to walk out your music hits what’s going through your head as you walk to the ring ?
I have Only experienced that at an expo, but at that time it felt good.

Who is your favourite fighter ?
Holly holm, Rhonda Rousey, & of course my coach.

When you’re not training what do you like to do with your free time ?
Swim, hang with my friends, and most importantly is to sleep.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Progressing & speed with accuracy.

What do you think the biggest challenges are for women in Muay Thai ?
We are underestimated.

What advice can you give to young female fighters ?
NEVER give up, its worth everything in the end.

Where do you see women’s Muay Thai in the next 5 years ?
Hopefully the girls going neck to neck with the boys

Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years ?
I’ll be 18 in 5 years, so hopefully getting ready for a fight.

What are your goals within the sport ?
To be #1.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
Gary Harling, Roper, and fellow teammates. For putting up with me on my bad days, making me tougher each & everyday, not taking it easy on me, putting me in a better mood when I’ve had a bad day, & most of all for taking me in like one of your own. My family, for accepting my choice in being the sport, comming to my events, and encouraging me to never give up.

 

