This slideshow requires JavaScript.

June 22nd 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Jp Gillespie
Nickname – The Warrior
Weight – 145 Pounds
Record – 0 wins 1 loss
Team – CMA

Where are you from ?
I live in Johnston city Illinois

How long have you been training ?
I have been training for 5 years.

How did you get in to MMA ?
I liked to watch MMA.

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
My sensei give me the nickname warrior.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to be a fighter ?
after I talked to my coach Mike.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of MMA
My mom doesn’t like it but my family and friends still support me.

What is your current record ?
I have had one fight in the cage I lost by submission.

Do you like to stand and strike or utilize your ground game and submissions ?
I like to stand up and strike with my opponent.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
David rickets.

What team do you train with ?
My team is CMA.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
I love it and have fun for the fans.
I want to show the world someone with cerebral palsy can fight too.

What weight do you fight at ?
I would like to fight at 145-150 other people want me go to 135.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against and why ?
My dream fight would be Garret “G Money” Holeve.

When is your next fight ?
my next fight is in saint Louis at Fighting for Autism on August 6th.

What weaknesses do you see in your opponent that you can take advantage of for the victory ?
I think his standup is weak.

Who has had the biggest influence on you and your career ?
My coach Mike.

Who do you think has had the biggest impact on the sport ?
I think garret gross and David rickets.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Judo, Karate and kickboxing.

What is something people might not know about you ?
I am very shy because I can’t go to McDonald’s because I can’t talk.

When you’re not training what do you enjoy doing in your free time ?
I like to hang out with friends and family.

What advice can you give to young fighters ?
work hard and listen to coach.

what gets you ready to get in the cage is there anything special you like to do before you walk out ?
I like to listen to music

Where do you see yourself in 5-10 years ?
I will be an old fighter.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
David rickets and Garret Gross

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
shout out my sponsors friends and family and my fans, thanks and if you need anything let me know.

