This slideshow requires JavaScript.

July 7th 2016
Fighter Profile
Name – Dimitra Dimitrakpoulou
Nickname – Wild Thing
Weight – 62 – 64 kg (136-141 pounds)
Record – 18 wins 14 losses
Team – Colosseum Arena Piraias

Where are you from ?
I come from Greece.

How long have you been training ?
I have been training 10 years now I started with muay Thai as self-defense but my trainer told me to participate in fights.

Tell us about your nickname Wild Thing how did you get it ?
My teacher Stavros Stofulas named me wild thing because I am an aggressive fighter.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
I was born to be a fighter I have known that since I was a little girl.

When you decided to compete what was the reaction of your family and friends where they supportive ?
My family supports me 100% my father is my boxing coach and my inspiration.

What is your current record ?
I have 32 fights boxing and kick boxing 18 wins.

What team do you train with ?
I train with my Sifu. Stavros Stofulas at Colosseum arena piraias.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Being a fighter is everything to me I breath for the moment I step In the ring.

What weight do you fight at ?
My weight division is 62 to 64 kg.

What do you think separates you from other fighters ?
I want to win that’s what separates me from others I am a soldier I can sleep in the gym if I have to. I want to travel abroad I don’t care who is opposite to me I train to play my game.

Who has been your toughest opponent ?
My toughest opponent was Iron Barbie Maria Pantazi.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
I want to be remembered as number one.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
My favourite motto fall 9 times get up 20.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
I am a gold medalist in Sanda boxing at Valcan Championship 2015
And gold medalist in Greek championship at K-1 and low kicks.

who is your biggest inspiration ?
My teacher is my inspiration .

What is one thing people might not know about you ?
People don’t have to know everything about me I want to live a quite life with my doggy.

When you are not training what do you enjoy doing in your free time ?
I don’t have a lot of free time but when I have it I want to be around my family and my nieces.

What advice can you give to your fighters ?
I want to advise new fighters to never give Up to chase their dreams.

What do you think you would be doing today if you had never become a fighter ?
I really don’t know what I could do.

Do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
I love to listen to music.

Where do you see the sport of boxing in 5-10 years ?
I hope here in Greece fighters could make a living from boxing and no longer have to work a second job.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years ?
For me my plan is to fight 8 more years and then become a teacher

Who is your favorite fighter ?
My favourite fighter is Gina Carano.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
I want to thank my teacher and my family for all their support.

 

 

