This slideshow requires JavaScript.

July 12th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Christina Linn
Nickname – LiL-Bit
Age – 11 years old
Weight – 73 pounds
Record – 3 wins 0 losses
Team – East Side Muay Thai / Virginia Beach Jiu-Jitsu
Where are you from ?
I am from Virginia beach Va.

How old are you ?
I am 11 years old.

How long have you been training ?
I have been training for four and a half years.

How did you get in to Muay Thai ?
My dad was a powerlifter for 23 years and he didn’t want me in the gym so he found something else for us to do together.

Tell us about your nickname Lil-Bit and how you got it ?
Chase”the weapon ” Walden my first Thai coach gave it to me since I was so small.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to be a fighter ?
My teammate Summer Bronco. She showed me what being a champion was all about. Hard work etc.

When you decided to compete in Muay Thai what was the reaction where your family and friends supportive of the decision ?
My family has always supported me most of my school friends have no clue.

What is your current record ?
Currently 3-0.

What is you favorite strike or submission ?
Superman punch and arm bar triangle combo.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
Joanna Jedrzejczyk.

What team do you train with ?
Virginia Beach Jiu-Jitsu/Ribeiro and EastSide Muay Thai.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
It means everything the ring and the mat are peaceful to me.

What weight do you fight at ?
I fight at 73 pounds.

What do you think separates you from other fighters ?
Hard work my heart and blood sweat and tears. A willingness to go where others won’t.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
June Welch.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Valliere Vallincourt

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
All the blood sweat and pain I put into training.

Who are you fighting next ?
June Welch.

What holes or weaknesses do you look to exploit in your opponents game ?
They can’t stand my pressure.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
IKF World Classic.

Date and time of your next fight ?
July 22-24.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
I want to be one of the greatest.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
Ali- Saulo and Xande Ribeiro and my coach Jose Aguirre Fairtex.

Who do you think ha had the biggest impact on the sport ?
Too many people to list.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Relentless.

What drives or motivates you ?
Summer has always been there to push me and keep me going.

What is something people might not know about you ?
I love writing.

What do you think you would be if you had not become a fighter ?
I would be a writer

Do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
Listen to Five Finger Death Punch before and after my fights

Your backstage your music plays what is going through your head as you walk to the ring ?
My first move.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Joanne J ,Ali ,Tyson ,Saulo ,Xande, and Lovato Jr.

When you’re not training what do you enjoy doing in your free time ?
I love to write.

What has been your biggest accomplishments in Muay Thai ?
winning world titles in Jiu-Jitsu
becoming TBA national championship and getting a chance to fight in Thailand.

What do you think the biggest challenges are for females in Muay Thai ?
Respect.

What advice can you give to other young female fighters ?
Never give up on your dreams.

Where do you see women’s Muay Thai in the next 5 years ?
hopefully on Tv

Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years ?
Teaching and traveling the world.

What are your goals in the sport ?
Winning the Jr world title for now.

Is there anyone you would like to thank or give a shout out to ?
Both my Jiu-Jitsu and Muay Thai family
all my coaches and mentors Plus my sponsors
Jiu-Jitsu fighter soap company
Gains city
Bjj library
Ribeiro Jiu-Jitsu
and my mom and dad who make everything possible.

To help donate to christina’s gofundme for her trip to Thailand click the link below.

To keep up to date with all the latest news from Lil-Bit click the link below and go hit the like button on her fan page.
https://www.facebook.com/christina.lilbit.linn/

