This slideshow requires JavaScript.

July 19th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Ahmad Aliess
Nickname -Makaveli
Weight – 66kg (145 pounds)
Record – 1 win 1 loss
Team – Team Nogueira Dubai

Where are you from ?
Jordan.

How long have you been training ?
8 years ( 4 Taekwondo – 3 muaythai – 1 Mma )

How did you get in to Muay Thai ?
My brother told me about it.

Tell us about your nickname how you got it ?
Makaveli I was always scared to speak my mind n heart out and I started watching Tupac interviews and saw how brave his tongue was n I liked it so I chose Makaveli ( his nickname too )

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
The first moment I saw videos of Fedor fighting.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to compete in Muay Thai ?
They were at the beginning when they thought I wanted it as a hobby but when they knew I wanted it as a profession they didn’t like that.

What is your current record ?
1 win 1 loss ( amateur )

What is your favorite strike or combination ?
Inside low kick – cross.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
Tupac as a human – Muhammed Ali as a fighter.

What team do you train with ?
Team Nogueira Dubai.

what is your favorite aspect of the sport ?
That it’s the purest form of competition.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
It means life cause if you want to be a fighter you will watch the way you sleep the way you eat what’s good and what’s not for you mentally and physically so to be a real fighter it means letting everything in your life serve that.

What weight do you fight at ?
66kg.

what do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
My variation and being surprising and unexpected.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Ramon Dekkers.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
A guy from Pakistan.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
Kill or Be killed.

Whats next for you ?
I am quitting my job and training full-time going all the way to the UFC to be the world champion.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
Now just amateur fights here in Dubai I’ll be fighting soon as a pro in (desert force)

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
A dangerous man who’s not easy to play with .. Who’s a nightmare to face.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
It’s me Makaveli – Tupac.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Nothing to big to mention I just was the UAE black belt Taekwondo champion.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My previous coach ( Najmeddin al Haddad )

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport and why ?
In Muay Thai it’s Ramon Dekkers and Buakaw in MMA it’s Fedor – many ppl got to know the sport through these guys amazing performances.
How would you describe your fighting style ?
Unpredictable.

What drives or motivates you ?
To prove the doubters wrong.

What is something people might not know about you ?
I am a deep thinker I think a lot and I analyse I can sit for hours and hours alone thinking of different things in life or reading about politics and history am so scientific even in fighting.

When you are not in the gym training what do you enjoy doing in your free time ?
If I wanna have fun then computer online games.

What advice can you give to young fighters and those who want to become fighters ?
If you want this to be your profession and put food on your table then don’t let anything stop you from going and climbing the ladder all the way up.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
Nothing I was lost until I found this path.

What gets you hyped up for a fight do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
I watch a couple of Muhammed Ali and Tupac interviews.

Where do you see the sport of Muay Thai in 5 years ?
I see it growing a lot especially here in the Middle East.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Muhammed Ali.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
I’d like to everyone who taught me something even if it’s simple and everyone who inspired me in my training journey.

