July 27th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Alan Dozier
Nickname – Sleepy
Weight – 125 pounds
Record – 0 wins 0 losses
Team – MMA Fightclub
Where are you from ?
I’m from Orlando now living in Clermont.

How long have you been training ?
I’ve been training a year and a half now.

How did you get into MMA ?
MMA Fightclub Management of Champions. Daryl Lashawn Hatchett. He saw the attitude and determination I have and decided to give me a try. Plus I grew up watching all the greats like BJ Penn, Rampage Jackson and Chuck Liddell.

Tell us about your nickname how did you get it ?
My nick name is sleepy because my eyes make me look tired all the time.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
Around 18 I decided that this was something I could really do.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of MMA ?
Yes they where some were surprised.

What is your current record ?
This will be my first fight.

What is your favorite strike or submission ?
My favorite strike is a good elbow.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
I am inspired to become a world-class fighter.

What team do you currently train with ?
My Fight team is MMA Fightclub.
I train with fighters at various gyms or where ever i can get it in.
Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
where ever the fight goes I’m well-rounded.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
what does being a fighter mean self discipline, patients and self-respect I have respect for all my opponents.

What weight do you fight at ?
I fight at 125 pounds.

what do you think separates you from other fighters in your division ?
My hunger.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Demetrius Johnson.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
No one as of yet.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
My mindset is clear when I fight.

Who are you fighting next ?
Arginis Castro.

what holes or weaknesses do you see in their game ?
I don’t talk bad or discuss other fighters weaknesses because we all have them.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
My first fight is set for AFC in New Port Richey, Sept 20th.

Date and time of your next fight ?
Sep. 20th 7pm.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
I want to be remembered for being the best.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in MMA ?
It’s still early. I was chosen by a strong management to rep their fight team. The sky Is the limit for me. My biggest accomplishment is yet to come.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My family.

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport ?
Jon Jones.

How would you describe your fighting style?
I feel I’m an unorthodox fighter

What drives or motivates you ?
My family.

What is something people might not know about you ?
I’m so serious.

When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time ?
Chilling relaxing with family and friends.

What advice can you give to young fighters and those who want to become fighters ?
stick with it win-lose or draw never give up.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
I don’t really know.

What gets you hyped up for a fight ?
Listening to music.

do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
Not really, just Music.

Your backstage your walkout music plays what is going through your head as you walk out?
Someones about to get their ass kicked.

Where do you see the sport of mma in 5-10 years ?
I see this sport in 5-10 years over packed with great fighters.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
BJ Penn

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
All my family and friends and of course MMA Fightclub Management of Champions for giving me the opportunity to live my dreams.

