July 28th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Fraji Samiullah
Nickname – The Fighter
Weight – 155 pounds
Record – 3 wins 0 losses
Team – Team Wolf Pack
Where are you from ?
I am from Afghanistan.

How long have you been training ?
I have been training for about 11 years.

How did you get in to MMA ?
I got into MMA after being a kickboxer for a while, I participated in a MMA demonstration and I fell in love with it.

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
I don’t have a nickname yet but, I would like to be called “the fighter”.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to be a fighter ?
The defining moments that encouraged me to be a fighter where watching martial arts movies when I was young, especially watching Blood sports by Van Dam.

When you decided to pursue MMA as a career where your family and friends supportive ?
To be honest I haven’t got real support from my family because I am and was a poor boy growing up, So, therefore my family always wanted me to work and earn a living and they used to say that we are a poor family and you should spend your time in labor instead of wasting your time with this fighting stuff.

What is your current record ?
My pro record in MMA is 3-0.

What is your favorite strike or submission ?
My favorite submission is the Rear Naked Chocke and my favorite strike are Muay Thai knees and elbows.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My wife is my biggest inspiration because she is my biggest supporter.

What team do you train with ?
I train with Team Wolf Pack.

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
I love to standup and knock my opponent out.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
For me being a fighter is being a Gladiator and it spells Honor for me.

What weight do you fight at ?
I fight in the 155lb division.

What separates ou from other fighters ?
I have had a very tough up bringing. I grew up in a war zone and have seen things that others can’t even dream of.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against and why ?
If I had a dream fight I would fight love to fight McGregor.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
My toughest fight to date was in the amateurs when I represented my country against a Turkish fighter.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
My mindset is very positive and I am confident.

Who are you fighting next ?
I am fighting Leon Davis.

What holes or weaknesses do you see in his game that you can expose ?
I think that he is a great fighter and believe that he is not a hard hitter.
I am fighting for respect and to bring honor to my country.

What is the date of your next fight ?
I am scheduled to fight July 30th for Premier FC.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
I want them to be remembered as the people’s champ.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
My favorite quote is “if you want to succeed in the fight game then sweat lots in training in order to avoid bleeding in the fight.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport ?
I have fought 3 fights and I hold two Championship belts.

Who is the biggest influence in your career ?
My wife is and has been the most influential in my life.

Who do you think has had the biggest impact on MMA ?
I believe that America has had the most in impact on the sport of MMA.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
I fight hard, with passion, pride and relentlessness.

What drives or motivates you ?
Getting out of poverty and being able to provide for my family motivates me to fight.

What is something people might not know about you ?
Most people don’t know what I have been through.

When you are not training what do you enjoy doing in your free time ?
When I am not training I try to spend a lot of time with my family and try to get rest.

What advice would you give to younger fighters ?
I would advise the young prospects to make sure to train with a good will educated trainer that knows what they are doing.

What do you think you would be doing today if you had not become a fighter ?
I would have been a biker, sport bike racer.

What gets you hyped up for a fight ?
Music gets me hyped before I fight.

Where do see MMA as a sport in 5 years ?
takeing over the world and I see that my country is going to be one of the well-recognized country’s in the sport of MMA.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years ?
In the next five years I would like to see myself fighting big fights in the UFC and Bellator.

What do you think can change moving forward to make MMA better as a sport ?
I think that if the sport of MMA starts having tournament style fights like what Pride fighting used to have it would be good for the sport and the fighters as will.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Anderson “The Spider” Silva is one of my favorite fighters.

Is there anyone you would like to thank or give a shout out to ?
Yes, yes, first off I would like to thank god and then thank my Coach’s Fahim and Airaj Ahmadzai for helping me to realize my dreams.

