This slideshow requires JavaScript.

July 29th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Andrea Lee
Nickname – KGB
Weight – 125 Pounds
Record – 4 wins 2 losses
Team – Karate Mafia

Where are you from ?
I was born and raised in Atlanta, Texas Now living and training in Bossier city, La.

How long have you been training ?
Almost 8 years now. Wow time flys.

How did you get in to MMA ?
I got into MMA out of pure curiosity. Very quickly I fell in love with it and there isn’t a day that goes by that I’m not thankful for taking that first step through the gym door.

Tell us about your nickname KGB and how you got it ?
I got the name KGB from my coach and the guys in the gym. They all thought I looked like a Russian athlete, so they started calling me KGB.

What was the defining moment when you knew this that fighting was what you wanted to do ?
When I won the Louisiana golden gloves for the first time, it was in that moment that I knew I wanted I wanted more out of this. Donny started talking about training for the olympics, but then we decided MMA was the best career choice.

When you decided to pursue fighting as a career what was the reaction did you have the support of your family and friends ?
All my friends and family were supportive when I started. My dad was a little sketchy about it, he didn’t want me getting hurt, but now he’s my biggest fan. My grandparents weren’t too fond either, but they see that I’ve been successful and they cheer me on and support me now.

What is your current record ?
My current record in MMA is 4-2. I don’t think my record really reflects on how good I really am, not to sound arrogant, just how I feel. Both my loses were to 2 very tough vets, Roxanne Modaferri and Sara De’alio. In both I feel like I could have won, but obviously that wasn’t the outcome.

What is your favorite strike and submission ?
I don’t really have a favorite strike or submission, I love what ever gets me the finish.

Who has been your biggest inspiration ?
My husband Donny, who’s also my coach inspires me every day to be better than I was yesterday. Id have to say he’s my biggest inspiration, him and of course my daughter Ainslee 😊. I want to succeed for myself, but also for her too.

What team do you train with ?
I train with the same team I started with since day one, the one and ONLY Karate Mafia, also affiliated with Relson Gracie Jiujitsu and we have started our own Muay Thai program and it is called “Out Law Muay Thai”

Where do you like to take the fight do you prefer to keep it standing or go to the ground ?
It really just depends on who I am fighting. I feel great anywhere in the cage, but if I can take my opponent out of what ever element they are best at and make them uncomfortable, then I will. I’m known as a striker, but I like to be anywhere.

12. It means that I am capable of doing something that most people are afraid of, something most people only dream about doing. I’m not just a fighter, but a martial artist, this is my life.

What weight do you fight at ?
I fight at 125, the flyweight division.

What separates you from other fighters ?
14. I don’t fight like most women. I have great head movement and amazing footwork, I take angles and my striking is very technical and so is my Jiujitsu. The main thing that sets me apart from the rest would most likely be my head movement and angles though. Most of the women I noticed don’t really move their heads.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against and why ?
I don’t really have a dream fight.

Who has been your toughest opponent to date ?
Hard to say. I’ll come.

What is your mindset going into a fight ?
I tell myself I’m going to win and I believe that. I keep myself relaxed and calm, I even take naps in the back before my fight. It helps.

Who are you fighting next ?
I have no fights lined up at the moment.

What do you want people to remember you for at the end of your career ?
I would like to be remembered as one of the greatest female fighters ever… I know that’s a lot to wish for though.

Who has been the biggest influence on you and your career ?
Again Donny has been the most influential in my career. Since the beginning he’s believed in me and knew I’d be a world champion one day.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
My fighting style is action-filled, aggressive and technical. I try to be violent and win fights in any way possible.

What drives and motivates you ?
Wanting to be successful and is what drives and motivates me.

What is something people might not know about you ?
I’m an open book, people can just ask something and I’ll tell them pretty much.

Where do you think you would be today if you had not become a fighter ?
If I hadn’t became a fighter I’d probably be working somewhere miserable trying to figure out what I was gonna do with my life.

Do you have any prefight rituals that get you ready to step in the cage ?
Just relaxing is my pre fight ritual. I don’t like to get hyped up before a fight, I prefer to stay as chill as possible.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
I love Cowboy Cerrone and Cyborg.

When you are not training what do you enjoy doing in your free time ?
I spend as much time with my family as I can when I am not training.

Where do you see women’s mma in the next 10 years ?
Women’s  Mma will be exploding in the next 10 years, it’s not going anywhere, only getting better!

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
Lub MMA, Martial Arts life, fighter Alias, Mma roadhog,
I also have sponsorship available, anyone looking to sponsor my new video cast that airs every week on YouTube, let me know!!!!! Cash sponsorship please!

