August 5th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Travis Creamer
Nickname – Nothing 2 Something
Weight – 155 Pounds
Record – 2 wins 1 loss
Team – Harrisburg Kickboxing Academy

Where are you from ?
Harrisburg PA.

How long have you been training ?
Since 2010.

How did you get in to MMA ?
Started with boxing, and when I came home from prison, MMA was huge so I switched over.

Tell us about your nickname how you got it ?
I gave it to myself my last ammy fight after my brother passed away…. trying to convert my life from the street into a positive. Always getting into trouble I was a nothing to society, but a something when I turned into a professional athlete.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
I’ve been fighting my whole life, but when people started betting on me in the street, I figured I had something I could prove.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of MMA ?
aAbsolutely! They knew if I could make it why not make it in something I was good at.

What is your current record ?
2-1.

What is your favorite strike or submission ?
Hmmm head kick, and probably triangle choke.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My Son Kamden.

What team do you train with ?
HKA Harrisburg Kickboxing Academy.

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
I prefer to stand but train all styles of the sport so I am prepared for anything.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
It means being disciplined.

What weight do you fight at ?
155lbs.

what do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
I came into this sport with nothing but experience from the street, never wrestled or anything, I mean I took karate when I was a kid for a little bit, but that’s about it.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Ahh man I have no idea…ha.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Jeremy Wicker, in VA as an ammy, 5 rounder!

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
I stay positive and focused, kill or be killed.

Who are you fighting next ?
Sharif Jones, Aug 13th Main Event for the WCC 155lb pro title.

what holes or weaknesses do you see in their game that you can exploit ?
I feel as though im better conditioned and mentally stronger, his wrestling is probably better than mine, but I would like to stand with him.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
WCC World Cage Fighting Championships.

Date and time of your next fight ?
Aug 13th clipper magazine stadium in Lancaster PA.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
That I gave it all I had, and always trained hard as hell, I was an exciting fighter and not scared of anyone.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
There is no success if there is no sacrifice.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
I have held 3 titles in 3 different weight classes as an ammy.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My girlfriend of 6 years Elizabeth, and everyone who has ever doubted me.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Aggressive.

What drives or motivates you ?
My son, and the fact that I never want to go back to prison!

What is something people might not know about you ?
I am a huge frank Sinatra and dean martin fan.

When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time ?
I like to be with my family and friends nothing crazy anymore ha ha.

What advice can you give to young fighters and those who want to become fighters ?
If this was easy everyone would do it, being a fighter doesn’t make u a man, family is and should always be first.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
Probably sitting in prison.

What gets you hyped up for a fight do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
No real rituals, m mind always goes a million miles an hour. I always think positive things and sometimes pray.

Where do you see yourself in 5-10 years ?
Hopefully in a major promotion.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
I loved Tito Ortiz back in the day, but probably Donald Cerrone these days

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
My family and friends thank you for always having my back and for helping me anytime I needed it, my business partner and head coach Jack Valentin, Randy Frey, Manny Rose, everyone at WCC, all my sponsors Clinch Gear, Dependable Solutions, Golden Value Bedding, 13 Stripes, HKA, Impact Mouthguards, Never Say Die Tattoo, Gallagher tire.

For all the late breaking news and to stay up to date with Travis just click the link below and hit the like button on his fan page.
https://www.facebook.com/nothing2something717/

