August 27th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Cody Robinson
Nickname – Chaos
Weight – 30-32kg (66-70 pounds)
Record – 5 wins 2 losses
Team – Hitman Muay Thai

Where are you from ?
Queensland Australia.

How old are you ?
10 years old.

How long have you been training ?
2 years in September.

How did you get in to Muay Thai ?
Some of my friends training and I wanted too as well. I was allowed to start after I turned 9 as a birthday present.

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
My nickname is Chaos. It was just one that I picked. I liked the sound of it.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
I saw fights on TV and wanted to have a go.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of Muay Thai?
Yes. Mum was nervous when I had my first fight.


What is your current record ?
7 fights with 5 wins and 2 losses.

What is your favorite strike or combination ?
My favorite combo is jab, cross left hook.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
Connor McGregor

What team do you currently train with ?
Hitman Muay Thai ?

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
I like to stand.

What does being fighter mean to you ?
Having the courage and confidence to get in the ring with someone else and pushing yourself.

What weight do you fight at ?
30 to 32kg.

what do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
My power.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Dont have one.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Anwar Kumar. He was a lot taller than me and had good grappling. I had to work hard to beat him.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
As long as I do my best it doesn’t matter what the result is.

Who are you fighting next ?
Dont know.I am representing Australia in the Muay Thai world games in August.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
I mainly fight on the Siam Cup in Australia but I’m happy to fight anyone on any promotion.

Date and time of your next fight ?
August at the World Games.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
Being a good fighter who always gave his best.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My trainers Anthony Vella and Dean Wood.

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport ?
I don’t know.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
I like to use my power.

What drives or motivates you ?
I like making my Dad proud. He spends a lot of time at my training so I want to do my best to show my appreciation.

What is something people might not know about you ?
I’m only young so I have no secrets yet.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
I would have a lot of free time so anything I wanted.

What gets you hyped up for a fight do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
I like having my family, friends and team mates around to support me.

your backstage about to walk out your music hits what’s going through your head as you walk to the ring ?
Do your best and win.

Who is your favourite fighter ?
Jamie “The Official” Stamp. He doesn’t give up and he keeps on going no matter what. I want to be like that. Also when its time to train hard he does. I try to do that as well from watching him.

When you’re not training what do you like to do with your free time ?
I like to Watch TV.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
I won a Siam Cup Championship belt in my last fight.

What advice can you give to young fighters ?
Always try your best and people will be proud of you win or lose. Also always listen to advice.

Where do you see Muay Thai in the next 5 years ?
I Dont know

Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years ?
I want to be world champion.

What are your goals within the sport ?
To keep getting better and be world champion.

 

