September 10th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Ibrahim El Boustati
Nickname – The Beast
Weight – 85KG (187 pounds)
Record – 43 wins o losses 17 knockouts
Team – Fightclub 070

 

Where are you from ?
I’m from Morocco but I was born and raised in The Hague in the Netherlands.

How long have you been training ?
I started when i was 10 years old but started participating in fights when i was 16 years old.

How did you get in to Kickboxing ?
My brother Hafid El Boustati was a Pro fighter when I was a kid. One time he took me to the gym and i fell in Love with the sport.

Tell us about your nickname how you got it ?
They call me The Beast because my fighting style is very aggressive and I have knocked people out since i started fighting. My brother gave me the nickname after my first fight that i won by KO in 10 seconds.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ? when I entered the gym for the first time i saw the fighters and my brother gave everything they got because when you slow down a bit you get beat up. I loved the discipline.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of Kickboxing ?                                                                                                                                                          My father is my biggest fan since day 1. I am so blessed with all the support I got from everybody.

What is your current record ?
43 fights 0 losses 0 draws 17 KO undefeated.

What is your favorite strike ?
I can’t give my secret ingredient for the K.O’s 🙂

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My brother and my father.

What team do you train with ?
Fightclub 070. It’s the gym where I started and where i will retire.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Someone who lives for it.

What weight do you fight at ?
I fight at 85KG.

what do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
My fights are never boring.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Artem Levin.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
I haven’t met him yet.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
I will knock his head off.

Who are you fighting next ?
Filip Verlinden from Belgium.

what holes or weaknesses do you see in their game that you can exploit ?
I never look back at their past fights. In the ring I know where the holes are.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
Enfusion Live.

Date and time of your next fight ?
September 17 Live on http://www.enfusionlive.com.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
As the Unbeatable.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
Dream, Believe, Achieve.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
2 times undefeated world champion at the age of 20.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My brother and also trainer Hafid.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
I always work. Untill I find a hole and use it to knock him out.

What drives or motivates you ?
The money and the fame.

What is something people might not know about you ?
As a child a was 120 kg.

When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time ?
I like to swim. it relaxes me.

What advice can you give to young fighters and those who want to become fighters ?
Never give up.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
I think i would be a student.

What gets you hyped up for a fight do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
I always pray to Allah before I fight.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years ?
The Best in all heavyweight classes.

What do you think can change moving forward to make Kickboxing better as a sport ?
The publicity in the media.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Canelo Alvarez.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
The Enfusion Team and of course everybody from Fightclub070.
May God have mercy on my opponents, because I won’t.

Photo Credit – Jos Erkens

For more news and Information about Enfusion Live Click the link below to check out there website
http://www.enfusionlive.com

enfusion

 

