wp-1474123378267.jpgSeptember 17th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Seth Reese
Weight – 145-155 pounds
Record – 1 win 2 losses
Team – Rock Bottom MMA

Where are you from ?
I’m from Danville VA.

How long have you been training ?
I have been training for about 3 years.

How did you get into MMA ?
I got into MMA through my uncle.

What was the defining moment when you knew being a fighter was what you wanted to do?
When fighting was all I thought about more than anything.

When you decided to pursue a career as a fighter what was the reaction from family and friends where they supportive ?
Yes they were they were very supportive.

What is your current record ?
My current record 1-2.

What is your favorite strike and submission to use in a fight ?
Straight right and RNC.

Who or what is your biggest inspiration ?
My biggest inspiration is to be successful.

What team do you train with ?
Team Rock Bottom MMA.

Where do you like the fight to take place do you prefer to stand and bang or take it to the ground ?
I don’t really have a preference I’ll stand and bang or I’ll go to the ground I’m not really worried either way.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
It means I get to do what I love which is fighting.

What weight do you fight at ?
155 to 145 pounds.

What separates you from other fighters ?
The drive to get better continuously.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against and why ?
Lol in a few years Conor McGregor.

Which of your fights has posed the greatest challenge ?
My March 20th fight because I did my weight cut wrong.

What is your mindset going into a fight ?
To go in there and fight my fight.

Who are you fighting next ?
Ethan Haze.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
King Of The Cage.

Date and time of your next fight ?
September 17th some time after 7pm.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
Going in and putting on exciting fights.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
Veni, vidi, vici.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in MMA so far ?
So far getting better and better and getting on these bigger shows.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
That would be my coaches and family.

Who do you think has had the biggest impact on the sport ?
So far it would have to be the Gracie’s for giving us a different way to fight and win.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Loose and fluid.

What is one thing people might not know about you ?
That i study philosophy.

When you are not training or preparing for a fight what do you enjoy doing in your free time ?
I like to run and watch films on different approaches to fighting.

What advice can you give to young fighters ?
Stick with it no matter what, put in the time and work and you will get there.

What do you think you would be doing today if you had not become a fighter ?
lol I probably would be in college studying philosophy and history.

What gets you ready to step in the cage do you have any pre fight rituals that prepare you to fight ?
Yes i isolate my self and invision the fight and what I would do in certain positions.

Where do you see MMA as a sport in 5 years ?
I see the sport being bigger than boxing.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years ?
I see myself either in the UFC or making may way to it.

What do you think can change moving forward to make the sport better ?
Better gloves, more unified rules.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Conor McGregor is my favorite fighter.

Is there anyone you would like to thank or give a shout out to >
Yeah my coaches, my team, my family, and my boy Zack Oxendine.

