September 28th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Logan Woods
Nickname – One Hit
Record – 7 wins 0 losses
Weight – 205 pounds
Team – Sidthilaw Muay Thai & MMA

Where are you from ?
Originally Montgomery Alabama but I fight out of Music City Nashville Tn.

How long have you been training Mixed Martial Arts ?
Close to 3 years.

How did you get into MMA ?
I wrestled in high school and after I graduated I needed a new activity and always watched MMA so I gave it a shot.

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
My very first fight a guy threw a kick and I caught it and threw one punch and slept him and the crowd started screaming “ONE HIT WOODS”.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew being a fighter was what you wanted to do ?
I was hanging out with one of my teammates from wrestling and he had been training MMA for about a year and said I should try with my size and wrestling I should excel and I gave it a try my very first day I rolled with the coaches son and submitted  him with an arm triangle instantly and after that I was addicted!

When you decided to pursue MMA as a career what was the reaction of family and friends where they supportive of your decision ?
Absolutely not haha my parents hated it and knowing I could get hurt!

What is your current record ?
I am 7-0 in MMA and 3-0 in kickboxing.

What is your favorite strike or submission ?
I don’t really have a favorite I have had lots of success with head kicks but I guess anything that puts them to sleep works with me.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My son is my inspiration. Thinking my son may have to go through what I did growing up really does push me to succeed for him.

What team do you train with ?
I train with Sidthilaw Muay Thai & MMA.

Where do you like your fights to take place do you like to stand and throw hands or take it to the ground ?
I prefer to stand and KO my opponent but I am comfortable anywhere the fight goes.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
It means everything! I live and breathe this. Being a fighter is by no means just having battles in the cage. I fought long before I ever stepped in the cage with issues with LAW and losing jobs and at one point being homeless. I feel like that’s where a lot of my success comes from is already being tested so much and being able to overcome that, I feel I can’t be broken in the cage!

wp-1475073009442.jpg

What weight do you fight at ?
I fight at light heavyweight at the moment and have fought many fights at heavyweight and soon to make my middle weight debut!

What separates you from other fighters ?
My skills and speed and I feel I have far more tools and weapons to use than any ammy in the world! These other ammy’s are basic I’m the new era of MMA.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against and why ?
I would have to say Muhammad Ali I would love that just to be in the ring with the GOAT!

Which of your opponents has posed the greatest challenge to you in the cage ?
Mike Cunnigham the dude was a beast his nickname was iron ! He would not go to sleep no matter what I would land and he kept coming at me but I eventually landed a head kick that cut his forehead open and ended it!

What is your mindset on fight night ?
It’s just put him to sleep before he does it to me!

Who are you fighting next ?
Kenny Mims.

What weaknesses or holes will you be looking to exploit when you step in the cage with your opponent ?
Weaknesses? Well his chin is as strong as paper and his standup skills aren’t very impressive but the only strong point he has is his size and strength!

What promotion are you fighting for ?
Summit Fighting Championship.

Date and time of your next fight ?
October 1st in Jackson Tn.

What do you want people to remember you for at the end of your career ?
Being a warrior never backing down and being the best at what I do.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
Every body has a game plan ,until they get punched in the face!!! Mike Tyson.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Remaining undefeated in MMA and Kickboxing.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
Tony Johnson Jr he’s my teammate and a huge motivator to me seeing his accomplishments and career shows me how it’s possible to make it!

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport and why ?
Jon Bones Jones! He evolved the sport and changed it from brawling to finesse and skill!

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Loose real loose like if my style had a sound it would sound like purple haze by Hendrix!

What drives or motivates you to step in the cage and fight ?
Just knowing I have room to improve drives me to keep learning!.

What is something fans might not know about you ?
I have an amazing Arnold Schwarzenegger impersonation !

When you are not training what do you enjoy doing in your free time ?
I really don’t do anything I work train sleep repeat .

What advice can you give to young fighters ?
Keep training keep improving .

What do you think you would be doing today if you had never become a fighter ?
I’d be a fat slob playing fight night on Xbox 360.

What gets you ready to step in the cage ?
Getting to display my skill set finally in front of an audience.

Where do you see MMA as a sport in 5 years ?
Mainstream! On top! I see it being where the NFL and Basketball are now!

Where do see yourself in the next 5 years ?
In the UFC busting heads and making money!

What do you think can change moving forward to make the sport better ?
Better judging system for sure.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Conor McGregor.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
Thank my friends and family who are behind me, my teammates and coaches for preparing me for anything and my sponsors Just heart apparel, absolute moving company, and Kay enterprises llc. And all of my fans who continues to show support and love for me!

wp-1475073018609.jpg

