“The Killa Queen” Angie Reinhardt

September 30th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Angie Reinhardt
Nickname – The Killa Queen
Pro Record – 0 wins 0 losses
Weight – 125 pounds
Team – 5 Element MMA / The Crows Nest
Where are you from ?
I am from Waverly NY. I train in Binghamton NY and Elmira NY.

How long have you been training in Mixed Martial Arts ?
I have been training since 2009.

How did you become involved in MMA ?
I first became interested in MMA in high school and found a gym my senior year and decided that’s what I wanted to do.

Can you tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
My nickname is The Killa Queen, I don’t remember really someone called me that and it stuck, I liked it.

When you decided to pursue MMA as a career what was the reaction of family and friends where they supportive ?
My mom is my biggest supporter, My family is very supportive. I have always been athletic.

What is your favorite strike . submission or combination to utilize in a fight ?
I love to Kickbox. But I also love Jiu Jitsu idk if I have a favorite submission or combination.

What team do you train with ?
I currently train with 5 Element MMA out of Elmira,NY but I also train at The Crows Nest in Binghamton NY.

Where do you like your fights to take place do you like to stand and throw hands or do you prefer to take it to the ground ?
I like to stand up and Kickbox but I am also very comfortable going to the ground.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Being a fighter means everything to me. Not just fighting, martial arts as a whole is everything to me. I love this sport and I am constantly learning and growing if I didn’t have this sport idk what id be doing.

What weight do you compete at ?
I fight at 125lbs flyweight.

What separates you from other fighters ?
What separates me from other fighters in my division, is that I am confident in my abilities. I am very well-rounded. I move differently I think differently. I train harder and I fight better than girls in my division. I will be at the top of my division one day.

What is your mindset on fight night ?
My mind-set going into the fight is just calm. I am able to quiet my mind and I just go.

Who are you fighting next ?
I am fighting Tammy Worrick next, this will be my professional debut.

What holes or weaknesses will you be looking to exploit in your opponents game plan when you step in the cage with her October 22nd ?
I have respect for Tammy, but I see holes in her striking and in her ground game. I am stronger.

What promotion will you be fighting for ?
I am making my debut for Premier FC in Massachusetts.

Date and time of your next fight ?
The fight will be on October the 22nd in Agawam Massachusetts.

What will you want people to remember you for at the end of your career ?
I will be remembered as the most dominant female in the sport.

What is your biggest inspiration ?
I think just seeing these females now coming up in the sport is inspirational to me because if they can do it so can I. And I will.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
My fighting style is all my own, I don’t think I mimic anyone. But I am primarily a Kickboxer I like to stand and throw hands.

What motivates you to step in that cage and fight ?
I am self motivated. I want this for myself. I’ve always been competitive I’ve always played sports so my drive is all self motivation. I push myself and more than anything, being an inspiration to other girls who think about getting into the cage or just want to try it drives me. Like they started because I inspired them to. Inspiring people to live healthier.

What do you think you would be doing today if you had never become a fighter ?
Idk what I’d be doing if I wasn’t a fighter, I’d be lost.

wp-1475199301351.jpg

What prepares you for your fights do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to step in the cage ?
I just visualize my victory. Feeling the win. The energy. Knowing I get to go and do what I’ve been training to do, I love it.

Your backstage your music plays what is going through your mind as you walk out to the cage ?
I just think it’s time. And then my mind is quiet. I’m ready to go.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
My favorite fighter is probably Joanna Jedrzejczyk UFC strawweight champ.

When you are not training what do you enjoy doing in your free time ?
I like to be out doors when I’m not in the gym. Hiking ,fishing and camping

What has been your biggest accomplishment in MMA so far ?
I won the Gladius flyweight title.

What do you think the biggest challenges are for women in MMA ?
I think the biggest challenge is woman making the same amount of money the guys make.

What advice can you give to young females in the sport ?
Advice to young females in the sport. Train hard and don’t take any shit!

Where do you see women,s MMA in 5 years ?
Woman’s MMA is just getting started it will be big very soon.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years ?
I see myself very successful and sitting at the top of the division.

What are your goals in the sport ?
My goal is to be #1.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
I thank my team, my family my friends without them I wouldn’t be where I am.

wp-1475199296424.jpg

Leave a comment