October 14th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Harrison Adamo
Weight – 145 pounds
Record – 0 wins 0 losses
Team – Andrew Calandrelli’s ultimate MMA

Tell us a little about yourself ?
My name is Harrison Adamo, I’m fighting out of Hamden, Connecticut at Andrew Calandrelli’s ultimate MMA in North Haven, Connecticut, I’m making my debut MMA fight against Aaron Reverdes at Premier FC on October 22nd at 145 pounds.

How long have you been training at Ultimate MMA ?
I’ve been at Ultimate MMA for almost 6 years now and Andrew is one of my biggest inspirations he’s one of the only coaches that also competes and is successful still in mixed martial arts and knows what it takes on how to be a true martial artist so I trust his skills.

How did you get involved in MMA ?
I got into Mixed Martial Arts just by always being a hard worker and wanted to learn how to protect myself from bullying issues it was something I knew I could do and be good at it and also stick with because I instantly fell in love with training the first day, I’ll add in that I started training at 210 pounds.

Do you compete in other styles of Martial Arts besides MMA ?
I’ve competed in Jiu Jitsu and wrestling in the 190, 180, 170, 160 and 150 pound divisions and kickboxed in the 150 pound divisions. I’ve come a long way for this and it’s been a tough journey but I can’t wait to showcase my skills.

Who do you train with at Ultimate MMA ?
I’ve had the help of Bellator vets, my coach Andrew of course, top prospect Blair Tugman, World Series of fighting contender and world champion Nick Newell to help me along the way also, my team consists of guys who fight for all of the Massachusetts MMA promotions, Kenny Peralta, Brett Kerpa, Matt Allen, Justin Kristie, Tyler Rose, Harris Bonfiglio, Anthony Lauria, Nick Giuletti, top female prospect Marisa Belenchia, top CES 145lb Contender Chris Foster, I can go on with more names of who I train with daily that have time in the ring, cage and on the mats.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
My style is the grinding type I’m looking to take control push the pace and get in the guys face.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
All the guys at my gym know me for my famous quote that I say daily “the grind is real” and best believe it is.

What sets you apart from other fighters and makes you stand out ?
If you know me, and the people around me they know I’m always doing something to improve my skills and also help everyone. I encourage everyone to always try their hardest and to never give up on the dreams! No one is prefect but there is always room for improvement, I’m not talented, I just work hard everyday and I believe that hard work pays off.

Is there anyone you would like to thank or give a shout out to ?
I’ll say thank you to all of you now! I’m looking for a tough long fight so I’m training hard every day working my cardio and sharpening my skills so I am coming in prepared.

wp-1476456691330.jpg

