nick2

October 25th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Nick Enzor
Nickname – The Hurricane
Age – 11
Weight – 77-79 pounds
Team – Team Link
Where are you from ?
I am from Ashford Connecticut.

How old are you ?
11 years old.

How long have you been training in Jiu Jitsu ?
So far I have been training for about 3 and a half years

How did you get into Jiu Jitsu ?
My coach was my dads friend in the army and he thought it would be cool for me to try it out.

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
I got my nickname from my dad who is a Miami Hurricanes fan.He said one day that I looked as dangerous as a hurricane at one of my tournaments.

What team do you train with ?
Team Link in Enfield and also some training in Team Link Danielson but Enfield is my home.

What weight do you compete at ?
77 to 79 pound weight class.

What is your favorite submission ?
My favorite submission is the arm bar.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Being a fighter means I need to protect others from bullies.

What is your mindset going into a competition ?
My mindset is to attack the arm for an arm bar.

nick4

What do you want people to remember you for ?
That I used my Jiu Jitsu to bring awareness To autism and show kids something different that can help you defend against bullies.

What do you enjoying doing in your free time ?
I think about what I will do next time in class, create things with my legos, practice with my bow and I like being outside carving things out of wood.

What motivates you to step on the mats and compete ?
The thing that motivates me is to representing Team Link any where I go and getting support from people who believe in me.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in Jiu Jitsu ?
Getting first place for the first time.

What is your current record ?
I don’t keep track of my wins and losses but I have gotten medals in most of my matches.

nick5

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
It does not matter I would go fight anyone.

Who has been your toughest opponent to date ?
Dylan Davis March 19th 2016.

What do you think you would be doing if you had never started Jiu Jitsu ?
I would be playing baseball or helping my dad with work.

What is something people might not know about you ?
Some people at my school don’t know that I do Jiu Jitsu ?

How and where do you like to dictate the pace of a match ?
I like to take them down and go from there.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Matt Bessette.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My dad.

Is there anyone you would like to thank ?
I would like to thank Brian American for teaching me BJJ my dad for always supporting anything I do and all my teammates for helping me.

 

To stay up to date with all the latest news from Nick click the link below and go give hos fan page a like

https://www.facebook.com/hurricanenick/

nick3

