pat2

Amateur Spotlight

Name – Patrick Friese
Nickname – Ice Cold
Record – 7 wins 3 losses
Weight – 205 pounds
Team – Murcielago MMA
Years in the sport – 5
Titles Held -MBL Light heavyweight Champion , PCFL Light heavyweight champion

 

Representing Murcielago MMA standing 6’0 tall and weighing in at 205lbs Pat ” ICE COLD” Friese is a former MBL and PCFL Light heavyweight champion and holds a 7-3 MMA record.
Pat’s road to Martial Arts and continuation in the sport is due to a friend and mentor.
“Quincy Rice, God rest his soul, got me into MMA. I was 35 years old and going through a very rough time in my life. I had known Q for years and knew he owned a gym. I originally went to his gym just to work out and release some anger. About 3 months into going to his gym, he talked me into my first MMA fight. I won by k.o. in 57 seconds. I was hooked. About a year into training, I was 6-1 with 2 titles. My kids mother passed away and i lost all interest for quite a while. Q talked me into getting back into the gym. I am now 39 years old, raise 4 kids on my own, work, and train to fight. I’m planning on making a switch to pro in January”.
Catch Pat’s last amateur fight November 12th in Lansing, as he moves up a weight class to compete against Austin Craun at TWC.

To keep up with all the late breaking news from Pat click the link below and go check out his fan page

https://www.facebook.com/ICECOLD205LBS/

pat3

Contributing Writer – Conrad “The Influence” Loucks

