daryl1

November 2nd 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Daryl Hatchett
Nickname – Slaughter Man
Weight – 170 pounds
Record – 0 wins 0 losses
Team – MMA FightClub

 

Where are you from?
I’m from Chiraq (Chicago)

How long have you been training ?
All my life with my pops Daryl Hatchett.

How did you get into MMA ?
Through my pops.I had been watching throwback UFC when Royce Gracie was the shit.Boxing was my shit too watching Felix Trinadad fight when I was a little kid.

Tell us about your nickname how did you get it ?
Slaughter Man Slaughter Man fighting in the streets and fighting when i was in prison they say i hit hard so i ran with it.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter ?
I wanted to fight when I saw my dads fighters win all those belts in one night.I told him to put me in coach.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of MMA ?
Hell yea I Got the streets behind me they know what i can do with these hands.

What is your current record ?
This will be my first fight.

What is your favorite strike or submission ?
Striking all day.

Who is your biggest inspiration?
My pops and my friends that believe in me.

What team do you currently train with?
My Fight team is MMA Fightclub.

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
Stand up I am ready to go in figure out my opponent then knock his ass out.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Everything from the love of the art and the money that comes with the success.

What weight do you fight at ?
Now at 170.

what do you think separates you from other fighters in your division ?
I can’t speak for them but all I know is im going in the cage with determination and a killer instinct.
If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
GSP.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
No one as of yet.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
Focus.

Who are you fighting next?
Dont know don’t care.just send them my way.

what holes or weaknesses do you see in their game that you can exploit ?
Once they enter slaughterville they are getting slaughtered.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
Don’t know yet.

Date and time of your next fight ?
Scheduled to fight in Nov.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
Slaughter man slaughter man Was a motherfu**ker.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
I’m new just starting out

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My pops.

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport ?
Jon Jones.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Explosive.

What drives or motivates you to step in the cage and compete ?
The struggle.

What is something people might not know about you ?
They don’t no anything about me.

When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time ?
Hanging with myself.

What advice can you give to young fighters and those who want to become fighters?
They better be built Ford tough to hang in this sport.

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
Probably chillin somewhere getting on some bs.

What gets you mentally ready for a fight ?
Music.

do you have any pre fight rituals that get you ready to go to battle ?
Not really, just Music.

Your backstage your walkout music plays whats going through your head as you walk to the cage ?
Put on that drill music that turns me up.

Where do you see the sport of MMA in 5-10 years ?
Still growing maybe even taking over.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Quinton Rampage Jackson.

Is there anyone you want to throw a shout out to ?
MMA Fight club and all my homies locked up keep ya head up i do this for yall im for the struggle all day.Shoutout to my big homie Baby n Fatmac who believe in me.

