asef2

November 20th 2016

Fighter Profile
Name – Asef Askar
Nickname – Hollywood
Record – 6 wins 0 losses
Weight – 145 pounds
Team – Midwest Training Center / Rofusport
Titles Held – HFC Featherweight Championship

 

Coming to us from Orland Park, Illinois, this is “Hollywood” Asef Askar.

Asef holds a 6-0 MMA record, with 2 knockouts, 2 submissions and 2 decisions.
“I wrestled in high school but before that I was doing Muay Thai and Jiu Jitsu I feel like I am well-rounded in every aspect because I have the passion to continue to get better everyday”.

 
Training out of Midwest Training Center and Rofusport, Asef stands 5’8 and competes at 145lbs. Asef is the HFC featherweight champion, defeating previously undefeated Mike Johnson, via 3rd round submission, in his last fight.
Asef got into martial arts due to his brother. “My older brother was pushing me to try it out with him and I don’t think there was a better fit for us then mixed martial arts”.

 

Be there, February 11th, as Asef plans to make his professional debut for Hoosier Fight Club.

asef2

Contributing Writer – Conrad Loucks

 

