liana3

November 29th 2016

 

Fighter Profile
Name – Liana Pirosin
Weight – 52.2kg (115 pounds)
MMA Record – 3 wins 1 loss
Muay Thai Record – 18 wins 5 losses 1 draw
Team – Rasthai Temple

 
Where are you from ?
I live in Brazil, in the city of Curitiba.

How long have you been training in Mixed Martial Arts ?
It’s been seven and a half years since I started training ?

How did you get in to MMA and Muay Thai ?
I started to practice Muay Thai to lose weight, to practice a physical activity, and to learn a personal defense.

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
I do not have a nickname in MMA, they call me “Li” short for Liana.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter?
When I had my first fight, unfortunately I did not win, but I felt a great desire to overcome myself, and to try more often.

Were your family and friends supportive when you decide to enter the world of MMA ?
My parents supported me a lot because they thought it was interesting to be involved with the sport.

What is your current record ?
MMA: 4 fights, 3 wins and 1 loss
Muay Thai: 24 fights, 18 wins 5 losses 1 draw

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My parents.

What team do you currently train with ?
Rasthai Temple, with coach Renato Rasta.

When you step in the ring or cage do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
I like to keep the fight standing up.

What does being fighter mean to you ?
It means daily overcoming, my work, my dream one of my best wishes.

What weight do you fight at ?
52.2kg strawweight category.

What do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
I am dedicated, focused, and determined, and I train with the best.

If you could have a dream fight, who would it be ?
A title match against Joanna, UFC champion.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
The Colombian Marcela Nieto.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
Confident in God and in all my preparation.

Who are you fighting next ?
I’m going to fight Vanessa Guimarães on December 10th 2016.

What holes or weaknesses do you see in her game that you can exploit ?
She is a tough, experienced athlete and I will have to be very intelligent.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
Immortal FC-6.

liana2

Date and time of your next fight ?
December 10th, 2016

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
That I was an athlete who always gave everything within the octagon and I have always worked very hard to achieve my goals.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My coach and my training partners.

Who do you have the greatest impact on the sport ?
Wanderlei Silva, Cris Cyborg, Shogun.

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Technical and aggressive.

What is something people might not know about you ?
I’m very sensitive and crying, but when I’m fighting I become a strong and brave woman.

What do you think you would be doing today if you had not become a fighter ?
I would be a realist, or a physical education teacher.

What gets you mentally prepared for a fight ?
Trust in God.

Do you have any rituals that will get you ready to step in the cage or ring ?
I like to make a good warm-up, like it’s the 1st round, read a Bible verse and say a prayer.
Your backstage about to walk out your music hits what’s going through your head as you walk to the cage or ring ?
I like to come with a song that speaks of God, to walk towards the cage strengthening me.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Jose Aldo.

liana5

When you are not training what do you like to do with your free time ?
Eat and watch movies.

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
I reached the semi final to compete for the title of champion strawweight in the XFC.

What advice can you give young female fighters ?
I advise that all persevere in the dream, do not give up, the sport has already evolved a lot, and in a while I am sure that we women will be as well seen as the men fighters.

Where do you see women’s MMA and Muay Thai in the next 5-10 years ?
At major events.

Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years ?
Champion of a big event, training enough to keep me champion

What are your goals within the sport?
To be champion in the same category, and considered the best in the world.

liana1

