crowsneck7

January 26th 2016

 

Fighter Profile
Name – Crowsneck Boutin
Record – 2 Wins 3 Losses
Weight – 170 Pounds
Team – Choi Institute

 
Where are you from ?
The eastern most tip of this country.

How long have you been training ?
About 4 1/2 years.

How did you get into MMA ?
Accidentally, but maybe not so much. There were times it seemed like I was never going to have the opportunity but it eventually happened.

Tell us about your nickname how you got it ?
I don’t have any nicknames. I have the name I use because it’s the name of the road I grew up on with my grandparents, my grandmother and her friend used to call me it when I was little. It stuck.

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter?
While visiting cousins who had electricity and things like video games. Mortal Kombat 1. I was around 7 years old.

crowsneck6

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to pursue MMA as a career ?
Many were relieved.

What is your current record ?
2-3 professionally.

What is your favorite strike, submission, or combination to use in a fight ?
Axe kick and the Paper cutter choke.

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My daughters. My grandparents (rip). Master Seung Choi (rip).

What team do you train with ?
I train all over Maine right now. I was at the Choi Institute for over 4 years.

crowsneck1

When you step in the cage where do you like the fight to take place do you like stand with your opponent or take it to the ground ?
Hang and bang.

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
It means I’ve followed destiny pretty far.

What weight do you fight at ?
Any weight the contract says.

What do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
Being divisionless, I just devise.

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Obviously Chuck Norris.

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Ryan Cowette, 3 rounder blood banger.

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
It’s too hard to accurately describe.

Who are you fighting next ?
Joe Giannetti.

What holes or weaknesses do you see in his game that you can exploit or take advantage of?
He is a very tough and well rounded fighter. I don’t anticipate any weaknesses.

What promotion are you fighting for ?
Cage Titans.

crowsneck4

Date and time of your next fight ?
This Saturday, the 28th.

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
Where I came from.

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
“The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed.”

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Using the sport as a way to earn money and live healthy, where as I used to be arrested and fined for it.

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
Jon Pinette and Matt Peterson.

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport and why ?
The fans. Who else?

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Woodchipper.

What drives or motivates you to step in the age and compete ?
Simply being alive every day, experiencing this thing we all call ‘life’.

When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time?
Play with my goats and read non contemporary fiction.

What advice can you give to young fighters and those who want to become fighters ?
Manage your injuries and don’t talk shit.

crowsneck5

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
I don’t think I know. Incarceration or dead.

What gets you mentally prepared for a fight ?
Training and good rest.

Do you have any rituals that get you ready to step in the cage ?
A nap.

Where do you see the sport of MMA in 5 years ?
Tellin, not knowing.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years ?
Leading a band of warriors into their new light.

What do you think can change moving forward to make MMA better as a sport ?
Life bans for PED users.

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Mladen Holman, Robbie Lawler, and Caleb Hall.

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
No.

crowsneck3

