alan3

January 30th 2017

 

Fighter Profile
Name – Alan Lysaght
Weight – 10 Stone (140 Pounds)
Record – 25 Wins 35 Losses 4 Draws
Team – Northfield Community Gym

 

Where are you from ?
im from Birmingham in the United Kingdom.

 

How long have you been training ?
I started training when i was 15 so i have been training for 8 yrs.

 
How did you get into Boxing ?
I got into boxing in school.

 

Tell us about your nickname and how you got it ?
I don’t have a nickname the moment.

 

What was the defining moment when you knew that being a fighter was what you wanted to do ?
I walked into a gym and I loved it.

 
When you decided to chase your dream of becoming a boxer what was the reaction of family and friends where they supportive of your decision ?
My family didn’t care.

 

What is your current record ?
I have had 64 fights with 25 wins 35 losses and 4 draws and I am the former Midlands Champion in semi pro.

 

What is your favorite strike or combination to use in a fight ?
My favourite combo is 3 rights.

 

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
Just me and my trainer.

alan4

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Me being a fighter means a lot.

 

What separates you from the rest of your division ?
What separates me from other fighters I can box or brawl.

 

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
My dream fight would be against a lad called Charlie Thompson another semi pro fighter.

 

Who are you fighting next ?
I don’t know who im fighting next.

alan6

What do you want people to remember you for at the end of your career ?
At the end of my career I would like to be known as a lad that was tough.

 

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport to date ?
My biggest accomplishment is beating Jack Green in Devon.

 

Who do you think has had the biggest impact on Boxing ?
Mayweather has had the biggest impact on the sport no one can match his skills.

 

What drive or motivates you to step in the ring and compete ?
What drives me to get in the ring is excitement.

 

What is something people might not know about you ?
There is nothing to not know about me.

alan5

When you are not in the gym training what do you enjoy doing in your free time ?
When im not in the gym I look after my girl friend.

 

What advice can you give to the next generation of boxers ?
To the next generation train hard, listen to you trainer, stay out of trouble.

 

What gets you mentally prepared to step in the ring ?
What gets me mentally prepared is making sure im fit.

 

Where do you see the sport of Boxing in 5-10 years ?
The sport in 5-10 yrs that is a hard one.

 

Where do you see yourself in 5 years ?
ill be retired in 5 yrs.

 

Is there anyone you would like to thank ?
I would like to thank all the shows ive boxed on my girl friend, and my trainer.

alan1

