lucielle8

February 6th 2017

 

Fighter Profile
Name – Lucielle Verhoef
Nickname – The Buster
Age – 13
Weight – 50kg (110 Pounds)
Record – 30 Wins 7 Losses 2 Draws
Team – Fight and Power Academy

 

 
Where are you from ?
Amersfoort Holland.

 

How old are you ?
13 years old.

 

How long have you been training ?
I started at 7 years old with Judo. When I was 9 i started K1 and Muaythai, I just started BJJ.

 

How did you get in to Muay Thai ?
My dad brought me to the gym.

 

Tell us about your nickname how you got it ?
A cousin of Bas Rutten give me that name and I liked it.

 

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter?
I really don’t know.

lucielle2

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of Muay Thai and combat sports ?
Yes they love it and they have supported me from the beginning.

 

What is your current record ?
30-7-2

 

What is your favorite strike, or combination to use in a fight ?
My favorite combination to use in a fight is the spinning backfist.

 

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My dad and Ronda Rousey.

 
What team do you train with ?
Fight and Power Academy.

 
Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
Standing and fighting is my favorite.

lucielle3

 

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Its my life.

 
What weight do you fight at ?
50kg.

 

what do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
I have the best trainers you can have in my opinion. Azad Soufi and Dennis Van Der Linden.

 

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against and why ?
I hope Cris Cyborg is still fighting when I am 18.

 
Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Marie Day from England.

 

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
Just focus.

lucielle4

Who are you fighting next ?
Shannon Hands.

 

What holes or weaknesses do you see in there her game that you can take advantage of?
I do my own thing, make my own game plan and so we go in the fight.

 

What promotion are you fighting for ?
Different promotions I am not contracted yet so I can fight everywhere.

 

Date and time of your next fight ?
February 4th 2017 Newcastle England

 

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
I hope they remember me as a good person.

 

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
Peace will win and fear will lose.

lucielle5

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
I think the my world titles where the best, but my hardest fight were the dutch championships.

 

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My dad.

 

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport and why ?
Dana White UFC because he made MMA big as it is.

 

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Offensive.

 

What drives or motivates you to step in the ring and compete ?
Music helps me a lot.

 

What is something people might not know about you ?
There’s so much they do not know.

 

When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time?
I like listening to music and being on social media.

 

What advice can you give to other young fighters ?
Keep going and never give up.


What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
I think I would be a drummer in a band.

 

What gets you mentally prepared for a fight ?
Just focus, in my own head I see the fight before it starts.

 

do you have rituals that get you ready to go to step in the ring ?
Listening to music and preparing with my father.

 

Where do you see the sport of Muay Thai in 5-10 years ?
I think its very big, bigger then ever.

 

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Jorina Baars and Georgina Van Der Linden.

 
Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
First I want to thank my parents for every thing they do for me and my little brother he’s my biggest fan.

lucielle1

To follow Lucielle and stay up to date with all the latest news from her click the link below to check out her fan page
https://www.facebook.com/Lucielle-the-Buster-Verhoef-1597113853918589/

