michael1

February 19th 2017

 

Fighter Profile
Name – Michael Parker
Nickname – The Problem Solver
Weight – 155 Pounds
Record – 8 Wins 2 Losses
Titles Held – XFO Lightweight Championship
Team – Core Combat Sports

 

 
SFCL and The Fighting Monkeys MMA Madness present The National Amateur Spotlight.

 

A former XFO lightweight champion, this is Michael “The Problem Solver” Parker. Michael comes to us from Rockford, Illinois, and represents Core Combat Sports. Standing 5’8 and competing at 155lbs, Michael is currently 8-2 in MMA.

 

michael3

Michael holds a couple of gold medals from Jui Jitsu tournaments and is ranked #4 at lightweight in Illinois by tapology.com. Michael came to martial arts by way of his best friend. “Before I started doing mixed martial arts, my bestfriend was getting ready for the army and decided before he entered, he wanted to know basic self-defense, so he wouldn’t be behind. I’d go with him to his classes and watch how techniques were done. After 6 months of watching, I knew that this was my future and destiny was calling. I joined and haven’t looked back since.

 

I enjoy what I do. I do it for my family, my daughter so she can go to a great school and I do it for myself. One day soon you will see me in the UFC holding a belt. That’s my dream and I’m determined to make it happen. Nothing can stop me. Unstoppable”.

michael4

Michael faces off with Devon Bankstown, of Red Schafer’s Gym, February 25th, in Rockford, Illinois, as XFO takes over Giovanni’s. “Keep watching and you will be amazed. I am greatness in the making”.

 

Contributing Writer – Conrad “The Influence” Loucks 

