jaxon3

February 24th 2017

 

Fighter Profile
Name -Jaxon Storms
Age – 10
Weight – 78LBS
Team – Corbin Martial Arts / Ebenezer MMA

 
Where are you from ?
Nashville TN.

 

How long have you been training ?
9 months.

 

How did you get in to MMA ?
The training classes were a birthday present from my papaw. I fell in love with it instantly.

 

Tell us about your nickname how you got it ?
I’m still earning my nicknameūüėČ

jaxon8

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter?
After attending my first Warrior FC event.

 

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided you wanted to compete in MMA?
Yes.

 

What is your current record ?
Cage debut March 4th 2017.

 

What is your favorite part of MMA ?
submissions.

jaxon2

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My Sensei Scott Hope, Geina Goodin, and Zoe “The Wreckingball” Sweat.

 

What team do you train with ?
Corbin Martial Arts.

 

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
I like to fight on the ground.

 

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Respect. Self respect and respect for others.

jaxon9

What weight do you fight at ?
Lightweight.

 

What do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
My faith and my drive. I put God first and with all my trust in him I go for it.

 

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
I would have to say Bryson Baker.

 

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
Trust God and myself through Him. Stay focused.

jaxon4

Who are you fighting next ?
Jackson Blair.

 

What holes or weaknesses do you see in their game that you can take advantage of ?
I haven’t seen him fight yet.

 

What promotion are you fighting for ?
Warrior FC.

 

Date and time of your next fight ?
March 4th at 7pm.

jaxon10

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
My Character through wins and losses.

 

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
I can do All things through Christ.

 

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Earning my Championship sword by winning first place in NAGA Chicago.

 

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
Sensei Scott Hope, Geina Goodin, Mike Douglas, Zoe Sweat and Don Peace.

jaxon5

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Aggressive.

 

What drives or motivates you to compete ?
My will to win. I am very competitive and love adding hardware( medals,trophies, swords and soon belts) to my collection. My mom motivates me and my Sensei motivates and drives me.

 

What is something people might not know about you ?
I train in an adult class.

 

When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time?
Play sports (Baseball, Basketball, Football) and ride my hoverboard.

 

What advice can you give to other young fighters and those who want to become fighters ?
Go for it. Find a good team and give it your all. Follow your dreams.

 

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
Playing baseball full time.

 

What gets you mentally prepared for a fight ?
Prayer. My mom and I pray out loud in the car on the way to my fights.

 

Where do you see the sport of MMA in 5 years ?
Growing. More awareness and scholarships for the sport.

jaxon6

Where do you see yourself in 5 years ?
Completed training in Japan and earning NAGA championship belts.

 

What do you think can change moving forward to make MMA better as a sport ?
More opportunities for younger fighters.

 

Who is your favorite fighter ?
past – Mohammed Ali Present – Geina Goodin.

 

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
God first for not only my talent but for His favor and protection. My mom for always supporting me, driving me to practice and tournaments and encouraging me. My papaw for paying for my training that got me started and for always being my biggest fan, my Sensei for believing in me and pushing me always to be my best. My teammates for challenging me and the adults class Geina Goodin, Justin Goodin, Mike Douglas, Todd Hubbard, Carter, Sky Sparks and John and Don Peace for always working with me, encouraging me and teaching me. Apostle Howard for teaching me to trust God and last but not least my family for supporting me, loving me and never giving up on me.

 

To follow Jaxon and keep up to date with all his news click the link below to check out his fan page

https://www.facebook.com/Action-Jaxon-Storms-386086835100080/

kaxon7

