caleb2

February 26th 2017

 

Fighter Profile
Name – Caleb Wainman
Weight – 205 pounds
Record – 5 Wins 0 Losses
Titles Held – GE Fights Light Heavyweight title, TFE Light Heavyweight Title
Team – Coleman Fighting Concepts

 

 
SFCL and The Fighting Monkeys MMA Madness present National Amateur Spotlight.

Standing 6’1 and competing at 205lbs, this is Caleb Wainman. Caleb represents Coleman Fighting Concepts. ” My main trainer is Travis Coleman and we train in my hometown of Linton, Indiana. He was a top ranked kickboxer and fought for a world title, so I feel very fortunate to have him in my corner. As far as Jiu-jitsu, I am kind of homeless. Friends and I travel to several different gyms and then drill what we learn in our ‘Dungeon'”.

caleb3

Coming from Linton, Indiana, Caleb is currently 5-0 in MMA, including capturing the GE Fights and TFE light heavyweight titles. Caleb is also ranked #2 at light heavyweight, in Indiana, by tapology.com. Caleb is a former football lineman, Indiana Golden Gloves state runner up, and gold winner at Hoosier open Jui Jitsu tournament.

 

Caleb began martial arts as a workout. “I started training Jiu Jitsu and was just doing it for fun and for a workout. People kept telling me to try out MMA and I don’t really like fighting so I was turned off by the idea. I went to an MMA seminar in Bedford and when they had strength, speed, and endurance competitions I blew everyone away. All I had was a jab, takedown, and then maul them on the ground. I’m dumb so taking a few shots to get in for the take down didn’t bother me. About that time I met Travis and then the rest is 5-0. 1 ko, 1 tko, and 1 sub”.

 

Caleb will be defending his Tru-Form Entertainment title against Wade Collins, March 25th in Sullivan, Indiana. “I hear he is a heavy hitter and wants to take my head. Lol”.

caleb4

Contributing Writer – Conrad “The Influence” Loucks

