tiffany4

March 5th 2017

 

Fighter Profile
Name – Tiffany Lee
Nickname – Pikachu
Weight – 105 Pounds
Record – 5 Wins 0 Losses
Team – Modern Warrior MMA

 
SFCL and The Fighting Monkeys MMA Madness present National Amateur Spotlight.

Originally from Los Angeles, California, and fighting out of Charlotte, North Carolina, this is Tiffany “Pikachu” Lee. Tiffany trains at Modern Warrior MMA and Checkmat Charlotte. At 5 foot even and 105lbs, Tiffany is currently 5-0 in MMA.

 

Tiffany is also ranked #1 pound for pound ammy female in North Carolina and #2 pound for pound ammy female in the Southeast United States by tapology.com. Tiffany is a skilled grappler, winning several golds at Newbreed and NAGA, and will be competing at IBJJF Worlds, in Las Vegas, this year.

tiffany1

Tiffany got into martial arts after the military. “I got into MMA after I got out of the military. I needed to do something with my time and I found BJJ. Keith Richardson, my mma coach, talked me into taking a few striking classes as I was doing BJJ and I really loved it. MMA has really helped me realize that I am stronger than I think I am and has built my confidence in a big way. I am still a pretty shy person but have gotten a lot better.

 

Mixed Martial Arts was only supposed to give me an outlet after I got out of the Army but I have learned so much more. The family I have also gained from the MMA community is irreplaceable”. Tiffany is fresh off a first round tko at World Class Fight League (WCFL), so her next fight is not currently scheduled, but she plans to leave that in the hands of her coaches and managers.

 

To follow Tiffany and keep up with all her late breaking fight news click the link below to check out her fan page.
https://www.facebook.com/warpikachu/

tiffany3

Contributing Writer – Conrad “The Influence” Loucks

