zachary5

March 13th 2017

 
Fighter Profile
Name – Zachary White
Nickname – Ironfist
Age – 15
Weight – 175 Pounds
Record – 5 Wins 6 Losses 1 Draw
Team – Iron fist MMA

 

 
Where are you from ?
Houghton Lake Michigan.

 

How old are you ?
15 Years old.

 

How long have you been training ?
8 years.

 

How did you get in to Karate and Jiu Jitsu ?
My uncle Pete who is a blue belt in BJJ.

 

Tell us about your nickname how you got it ?
I just came up with it one day.

 

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter?
After I started doing Su Bak Do Karate.

 

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of competitive combat sports ?
Of course my dad became my manager and he corners my fights gets me fights and gets me into good gyms so I can train for my fights.

 

What is your current record ?
5-6-1.

zachary7

What is your favorite strike, submission, or combination to use in a fight ?
My favorite strike is the Superman Punch and my favorite submission is the Omoplata.

 

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
Ralph white.

 

What team do you train with ?
Iron Fist MMA.

 

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
Take the fight to the ground.

 

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Respect,discipline, and being a role model.

 

What weight do you fight at ?
165-175 pounds.

 

What do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
Size I am shorter than others.

 

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Anthony Pettis or Urijah Faber but there are others it would be an honor to fight others.

zachary3

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Ricky Heavner.

 

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
Focus and defense.

 

Who are you fighting next ?
Not sure.

 

What promotion are you fighting for ?
I’ve fought for SFCL, Prime FS, Fight Hard MMA, and Bluegrass Brawl.

 

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
Being a class act.

 

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
Do not pray for an easy life pray for the strength to endure a difficult one – Bruce Lee.

 

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Fighting in front of 10,000 plus people.

 

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My Dad.

zachary2

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport and why ?
Royce Gracie.

 

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Orthodox and switch.

 

What drives or motivates you to step in the cage and compete ?
Other Fighters and my Dad.

 

What is something people might not know about you ?
I teach Karate classes.

 

When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time?
Other sports such as Baseball or Football.

 

What advice can you give to other young fighters ?
Train hard, and respect your elders.

 

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
Pro Baseball player.

 

What gets you mentally prepared for a fight ?
Pep talk and music.

zachary1

Do you have rituals that get you ready to go to step in the ring/cage ?
Pray and bounce up and down.

 

Where do you see the sport of MMA in 5-10 years ?
Doing great with me as a champion.

 

Where do you see yourself in 5 years ?
In the UFC.

 

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Anthony Pettis and Urijah Faber.

 

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
Scrap Soldier, Revgear, Resurrect MMA, my Dad, family, fans, and my gym.

zachary6

To follow Zachary on his combat sports journey click the link below to check out his fan page
https://www.facebook.com/zacharyironfistwhite/

 

To make a donation and support the Ironfist Boys in their training please click the link below to check out there gofundme
https://www.gofundme.com/zachary-and-ralphies-tour

