ralphie8

March 14th 2017

 
Fighter Profile
Name – Ralphie White
Nickname – The Ninja
Age – 13
Weight – 85lbs
Record – 3 Wins 3 Losses 2 Draws
Team -IronFistMMA

 

 
Where are you from ?
Houghton Lake Mi.

 

How old are you ?
I am 13 years old.

 

How long have you been training ?
5 years.

 

How did you get in to Karate and Jiu Jitsu ?
My brother Zack

 

Tell us about your nickname how you got it ?
I just thought of it one day.

 

What was the defining moment for you when you knew you wanted to become a fighter?
My brother started fighting and I did it because I wanted to be like him.

 

Were your family and friends supportive when you decided to enter the world of competitive combat sports ?
Yes.

 

What is your current record ?
3-3-2.

ralphie7

What is your favorite strike, submission, or combination to use in a fight ?
Spinning Back Kick and Rear Naked Choke.

 

Who is your biggest inspiration ?
My brother.

 

What team do you train with ?
IronFist MMA.

 

Do you like to stand with your opponent or take the fight to the ground ?
It depends on my opponent.

 

What does being a fighter mean to you ?
Respect,discipline, sportsmanship.

 

What weight do you fight at ?
85lbs.

 

What do you think separates you from other fighters In your division ?
My speed and high kicks.

 

If you could have one dream fight who would it be against ?
Anthony Pettis.

ralphie5

Who has been your toughest fight to date ?
Jayden McQueen.

 

What is your mindset going in to a fight ?
To stay focused.

 

What promotion are you fighting for ?
SFCL,Prime FS, and Spire MMA.

 

Date and time of your next fight ?
I don’t have a date I don’t have an opponent yet.

 

What do you want to be remembered for at the end of your career ?
For being respectful and a good sport.

 

What is your favorite quote or motto ?
Adapt and overcome any obstacle.

 

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the sport so far ?
Fighting all over the states.

ralphie3

Who has been most influential to you in your career ?
My Dad my Brother.

 

Who do you feel has had the biggest impact on the sport and why ?
The pioneers of MMA.

 

How would you describe your fighting style ?
Orthodox and switch.

 

What drives or motivates you to step in the cage and compete ?
My brother.

ralphie1

What is something people might not know about you ?
I helped my brother teach Karate.

 

When you are not in the gym training what do you like to do in your free time ?
I like to play other sports.

 

What advice can you give to other young fighters ?
To train and stay positive and confident.

 

What do you think you would be doing if you hadn’t become a fighter ?
I would be a football player.

ralphie2

What gets you mentally prepared for a fight ?
Listening to music.

 

Do you have rituals that get you ready to go to step in the ring/cage ?
We pray.

 

Where do you see the sport of MMA in 5-10 years ?
Being one of the top sports around.

 

Where do you see yourself in 5 years ?
Starting my MMA career.

 

Who is your favorite fighter ?
Anthony Pettis, and my brother Zack.

 

Is there anyone you want to thank or give a shout out to ?
My dad my brother and my sponsors and the whole MMA community.

ralphie4

To follow Ralphie on his combat sports journey click the link below to check out his fan page
https://www.facebook.com/RalphieTheNinjaWhite/

 

To donate and support the IronFist Boys in their training and travel please click the link below and check out there gofundme page
https://www.gofundme.com/zachary-and-ralphies-tour

