nathan4

May 22nd 2017

 

Fighter Profile
Name – Nathan Stearns
Nickname – The Saiyan
Weight – 155 Pounds
Record – 7 Wins 3 Losses 1 NC
Titles Held – Horizon FC Lightweight Title
Team – Perryville Jiu Jitsu LLC

 

SFCL and The Fighting Monkeys MMA Madness present The National Amateur Spotlight.

 

Standing 5’11 and competing at 155lbs, this is Nathan “The Saiyan” Stearns. Nathan represents Perryville Jiu Jitsu LLC and hails from Jackson, Missouri. Nathan holds a 7-3 MMA record with 1 NC, including capturing the Horizon FC lightweight title. Nathan is also ranked #9 at welterweight in Kansas & Missouri by tapology.com.

 

Nathan has a list of accomplishments in multiple martial arts. “I’ve had 2 years of high school wrestling back in my Junior and Senior year, I’m a 4th stripe white belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu under Chad Morrison in the BQuick Jiu-Jitsu system, and a 3rd stripe green belt in Chinese Kenpo Karate under Nathan J. Henderson. I’m also an Eagle Scout from Troop 5 in Cape Girardeau, Missouri”.

nathan1

Nathan got into martial arts thru park fights. “As a kid I always fancied martial arts but my dad made me pick between that or Boy Scouts and I chose Boy Scouts instead of martial arts. A friend got me into park fights with MMA rules when I was 17 and I just fell in love with MMA after I found out I was good at it. I love the 1 on 1 competition and always challenging myself to get better! Just like a true Saiyan warrior does”.

 

Nathan was scheduled to return to action June 2nd for Shamrock FC, but unfortunately suffered an injury in a BJJ tournament.
Follow his fan page to watch for his return to action.
https://www.facebook.com/Nathan-The-Saiyan-Stearns-731982666882089/

nathan2

