chelsea2

May 28th 2017

 

Fighter Profile
Name – Chelsea Faulder
Nickname – Head Hunter
Weight – 112-115 Pounds
Record – 7 Wins 1 Loss
Titles Held – IT Strawweight Title, IFL Strawweight Title, Primetime MMA Flyweight Title
Team – Fightopia MMA

 

SFCL and The Fighting Monkeys MMA Madness present The National Amateur Spotlight.

 

With a 7-1 MMA record, this is Chelsea Faulder. Chelsea comes to us from Rosewood, Ohio and represents Fightopia MMA in Piqua, Ohio. Standing 5 foot even, Chelsea currently holds the IT and IFL strawweight titles and the Primetime MMA flyweight title. Chelsea has many martial arts accomplishments, including NAGA silver medalist, AGS silver medalist, a 7x Fight of the Night winner and a submission of the night winner. Chelsea is also ranked #1 female amateur pound for pound in Ohio and Michigan and #2 female amateur pound for pound in the Midwest United States by tapology.com.

chelsea4

Chelsea got into martial arts looking up to a relative. “I had an uncle that did karate and I always looked up to him and begged my parents, at a very young age, to put me into some sort of martial art. I didn’t care what martial art. I just wanted to do one! But my parents thought it would make me aggressive and I wouldn’t be able to control myself. I was always active in extreme sports all through school and when I graduated, I wanted to go into the Marine Corps to challenge my mind and body, but I wasn’t able to because I was over weight at the time. So instead I found a local MMA gym and started training. I knew from the second I stepped into the gym, MMA filled the void I had in my life”.

 

Chelsea looks to make her professional debut June 17th, in Columbus, Ohio, for IT Fight Series/Alliance MMA. Opponent is TBA.

To follow Chelsea on her MMA journey click the link below to check out her fan page.
https://www.facebook.com/chelseammaherring/

chealsea1

Contributing Writer – Conrad “The Influence” Loucks 

